xPDFSearch 1.11 - Content plugin to search text in PDF files

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
Ovg
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 634
Joined: 2014-01-06, 16:26 UTC
Location: MOW

Post by *Ovg »

Beta 2 under Win7SP1 x32 works either from general tabs or plugin tabs. Doesn't work from plugins tab at all with the same error (above) under Win 7 x64 SP1 (beta2 x86/x64). From general tabs works fine.
It's impossible to lead us astray for we don't care even to choose the way.
#259941, TC 9.51 RC2 x64, Windows 7 SP1 x64

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39153
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Strange, works on both tabs here. What are you trying to find?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
Ovg
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 634
Joined: 2014-01-06, 16:26 UTC
Location: MOW

Post by *Ovg »

text урок in pdf file https://yadi.sk/d/0uTB0U49sYidE
It's impossible to lead us astray for we don't care even to choose the way.
#259941, TC 9.51 RC2 x64, Windows 7 SP1 x64

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39153
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Yes, TC finds it in both locations. On plugins tab, I use
xpdfsearch text contains урок

Maybe it's problem with Russian user interface? Can you try to switch TC to English interface?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
Ovg
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 634
Joined: 2014-01-06, 16:26 UTC
Location: MOW

Post by *Ovg »

It's impossible to lead us astray for we don't care even to choose the way.
#259941, TC 9.51 RC2 x64, Windows 7 SP1 x64

User avatar
Ovg
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 634
Joined: 2014-01-06, 16:26 UTC
Location: MOW

Post by *Ovg »

2ghisler(Author)
xpdfsearch text contains урок working fine for me

My search was xpdfsearch Document start contains урок

Thanks for suggestion!

PS. All my programs and Windows have English interface. I don't use programs with localized interface ...
It's impossible to lead us astray for we don't care even to choose the way.
#259941, TC 9.51 RC2 x64, Windows 7 SP1 x64

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39153
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

You probably tried "Document start".
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
Ovg
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 634
Joined: 2014-01-06, 16:26 UTC
Location: MOW

Post by *Ovg »

2ghisler(Author)
Yes, as was stated by Lefteous
It's impossible to lead us astray for we don't care even to choose the way.
#259941, TC 9.51 RC2 x64, Windows 7 SP1 x64

tcme2
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2016-08-17, 03:14 UTC

Post by *tcme2 »

Now the default for the "Porperty" is “Title”.
I think "Text" maybe the most selection.
Now user need change "Title" to "Text" every time.
If you can change "Text" to the first place and the default. It will be better.

User avatar
Ovg
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 634
Joined: 2014-01-06, 16:26 UTC
Location: MOW

Post by *Ovg »

2Lefteous
tcme2 wrote:...
If you can change "Text" to the first place and the default. It will be better.
Support++
It's impossible to lead us astray for we don't care even to choose the way.
#259941, TC 9.51 RC2 x64, Windows 7 SP1 x64

User avatar
Lefteous
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9460
Joined: 2003-02-09, 01:18 UTC
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by *Lefteous »

2tcme2
Now the default for the "Porperty" is “Title”.
I think "Text" maybe the most selection.
Now user need change "Title" to "Text" every time.
If you can change "Text" to the first place and the default. It will be better.
This is not possible. A field that searches text inside documents must be at the end of the list.

Happily this is no longer a real issue. Just use the new 'Plugins' search option on the first search page in TC 9 and configure it to always search PDF files using xpdfsearch.

tcme2
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2016-08-17, 03:14 UTC

Post by *tcme2 »

Lefteous wrote:2tcme2
Now the default for the "Porperty" is “Title”.
I think "Text" maybe the most selection.
Now user need change "Title" to "Text" every time.
If you can change "Text" to the first place and the default. It will be better.
This is not possible. A field that searches text inside documents must be at the end of the list.

Happily this is no longer a real issue. Just use the new 'Plugins' search option on the first search page in TC 9 and configure it to always search PDF files using xpdfsearch.
Why text must be at the end of the list?

User avatar
Lefteous
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9460
Joined: 2003-02-09, 01:18 UTC
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by *Lefteous »

2tcme2
Why text must be at the end of the list?
It's a rule of the plugin system in TC.

tcme2
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2016-08-17, 03:14 UTC

Post by *tcme2 »

Lefteous wrote:2tcme2
Why text must be at the end of the list?
It's a rule of the plugin system in TC.
Thank you :lol:

Argimko
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2017-02-22, 06:53 UTC

Post by *Argimko »

Hi! I've found that it has some problem with another non-latin PDF files. In next files Russian word "если" couldn't be find (but Poppler can do it)

drive_google_com/open?id=0B7lwlX3XBr42QTFQN1JTOVN2czQ
drive_google_com/open?id=0B7lwlX3XBr42aEdPcWYxN1hzSkU
drive_google_com/open?id=0B7lwlX3XBr42bFRmcVNVek15SnM

Thank you for your plugin!

TC 9.0a
xPDFSearch 1.11

Post Reply