TC under Active@ Boot Disk 12

English support forum

Moderators: Hacker, Stefan2, white, sheep

Post Reply
User avatar
sidefx88
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 225
Joined: 2007-04-11, 17:07 UTC
Location: Argentina

TC under Active@ Boot Disk 12

Post by *sidefx88 » 2018-04-10, 17:17 UTC

Anyone knows why TC won't run on Active@ Boot Disk 12?

It is a Win10 SP1 based WinPE very useful on emergencies and rescue.

When I try to run TC it says "The OS cannot run this executable file."

:(
I Love Total Commander!

User avatar
Dalai
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6238
Joined: 2005-01-28, 22:17 UTC
Location: Meiningen (Südthüringen)

Post by *Dalai » 2018-04-10, 17:37 UTC

Did you include TC matching your WinPE's architecture? In other words, if your WinPE is 32 bit, did you include TC 32 bit, and if your WinPE is 64 bit, use TC 64 bit?

WinPE doesn't include WoW64 (Windows on Windows x64) by default. Unfortunately I don't know if it's possible to integrate it (and how) because I didn't play with WinPE too much so far.

Regards
Dalai
#101164 Personal licence
Athlon X4 880K, 16 GiB RAM, Gigabyte F2A88X-D3HP, Win7 x64

Plugins: Services2, Startups

User avatar
sidefx88
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 225
Joined: 2007-04-11, 17:07 UTC
Location: Argentina

Post by *sidefx88 » 2018-04-10, 18:05 UTC

Thanks, Dalai!

TC x64 works fine on this WinPE! :)
I Love Total Commander!

Post Reply