This forum uses cookies. Click X button to hide this message. What is stored? / Privacy
Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Separate buttonbars for left and right panels?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Total Commander (English) Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
hiccup
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 13 May 2018
Posts: 63

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2018 10:50 am    Post subject: Separate buttonbars for left and right panels? Reply with quote

I stumbled upon a screenshot of TC where the user has created two separate buttonbars for the left end the right panel, positioned below the main buttonbar.

Could somebody give me a clue how I could accomplish that too?

Image: https://i.imgur.com/cX2ayzZ.png
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gral
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 26 Jan 2005
Posts: 594

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2018 1:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is in fact one buttonbar with manual line break after first part and some (6) empty buttons between second and third part.
You can download TC UP pack ( http://tcup.pl/index.php?l=en ), install (for safety to new, not TC directory) and see how DEFAULT.BAR looks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hiccup
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 13 May 2018
Posts: 63

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2018 1:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Gral. So is this plugin necessary for what I am asking?

Or would it be possible to create a second buttonbar below the mainbar, and having the buttons on the left working specifically on the left panel, and the buttons on the right specifically working on the right panel without that plugin?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dalai
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 28 Jan 2005
Posts: 6044
Location: Meiningen (Südthüringen)

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2018 3:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

TCUP (Total Commander Ultima Prime) is not a plugin. It's a huge pack that not only contains TC but also other programs, plugins and IIRC codecs and so on. I find such packs quite useless, although rarely some things about them are inspiring, give new ideas.

Regards
Dalai
_________________
#101164 Personal licence
Athlon X4 880K, 16 GiB RAM, Gigabyte F2A88X-D3HP, Win7 x64

Plugins: Services2, Startups
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Gral
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 26 Jan 2005
Posts: 594

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2018 5:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hiccup wrote:
...So is this plugin necessary for what I am asking?...


Absolutely not!

Copy this code to new text file, save as NEW.BAR or similar name and load as a new bar.
There may be some issues, so tune this to suit your needs.
Code:
[Buttonbar]
Buttoncount=62
button1=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,23
cmd1=cm_VerticalPanels
iconic1=0
button2=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,79
cmd2=cm_SwitchHidSys
iconic2=0
button3=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,1
cmd3=cm_CDtree
iconic3=0
button4=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,51
cmd4=cm_SwitchSeparateTree
iconic4=0
button5=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,4
cmd5=cm_SrcLong
iconic5=0
button6=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,2
cmd6=cm_SrcTree
iconic6=0
button7=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,20
cmd7=cm_OpenControls
iconic7=0
button8=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL
cmd8=cm_OpenDesktop
iconic8=0
button9=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL
cmd9=cm_OpenRecycled
iconic9=0
button10=explorer.exe
cmd10=explorer.exe
iconic10=0
button11=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,48
cmd11=cm_FileSync
iconic11=0
button12=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,49
cmd12=cm_IntCompareFilesByContent
iconic12=0
button13=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,46
cmd13=cm_MultiRenameFiles
iconic13=0
button14=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,47
cmd14=cm_SearchFor
iconic14=0
button15=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL
cmd15=cm_Properties
iconic15=0
button16=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL
cmd16=cm_ContextMenu
iconic16=0
button17=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,33
cmd17=cm_SetAttrib
iconic17=0
button18=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,17
cmd18=cm_FtpNew
iconic18=0
button19=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,16
cmd19=cm_FtpConnect
iconic19=0
button20=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,30
cmd20=cm_PackFiles
iconic20=0
button21=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,31
cmd21=cm_UnpackFiles
iconic21=0
button22=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,68
cmd22=cm_Split
iconic22=0
button23=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,69
cmd23=cm_Combine
iconic23=0
button24=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL
cmd24=cm_CRCcreate
iconic24=0
button25=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,61
cmd25=cm_CRCcheck
iconic25=0
button26=
cmd26=-2
iconic26=0
button27=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,18
cmd27=cm_GotoPreviousDir
iconic27=0
button28=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,19
cmd28=cm_GotoNextDir
iconic28=0
button29=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL
cmd29=cm_RereadSource
iconic29=0
button30=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,63
cmd30=cm_RenMov
iconic30=0
button31=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,11
cmd31=cm_ExchangeSelection
iconic31=0
button32=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,50
cmd32=cm_LeftDirBranch
iconic32=0
button33=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,62
cmd33=cm_CopyOtherpanel
iconic33=0
button34=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,26
cmd34=cm_LeftThumbs
iconic34=0
button35=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,22
cmd35=cm_RightQuickview
iconic35=0
button36=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,4
cmd36=cm_LeftLong
iconic36=0
button37=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL
cmd37=cm_LeftCustomView1
iconic37=0
button38=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL
cmd38=cm_LeftCustomView2
iconic38=0
button39=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL
cmd39=cm_LeftCustomView3
iconic39=0
button40=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL
cmd40=cm_LeftCustomView4
iconic40=0
button41=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL
cmd41=cm_LeftCustomView5
iconic41=0
button42=
iconic42=0
button43=
iconic43=0
button44=
iconic44=0
button45=
iconic45=0
button46=
iconic46=0
button47=
iconic47=0
button48=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,18
cmd48=cm_GotoPreviousDir
iconic48=0
button49=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,19
cmd49=cm_GotoNextDir
iconic49=0
button50=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL
cmd50=cm_RereadSource
iconic50=0
button51=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,63
cmd51=cm_RenMov
iconic51=0
button52=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,11
cmd52=cm_ExchangeSelection
iconic52=0
button53=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,50
cmd53=cm_RightDirBranch
iconic53=0
button54=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,62
cmd54=cm_CopyOtherpanel
iconic54=0
button55=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,26
cmd55=cm_RightThumbs
iconic55=0
button56=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,22
cmd56=cm_LeftQuickview
iconic56=0
button57=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL,4
cmd57=cm_RightLong
iconic57=0
button58=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL
cmd58=cm_RightCustomView1
iconic58=0
button59=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL
cmd59=cm_RightCustomView2
iconic59=0
button60=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL
cmd60=cm_RightCustomView3
iconic60=0
button61=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL
cmd61=cm_RightCustomView4
iconic61=0
button62=%COMMANDER_PATH%\WCMICONS.DLL
cmd62=cm_RightCustomView5
iconic62=0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hiccup
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 13 May 2018
Posts: 63

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2018 1:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you Gral.

This indeed fulfills the first part of my request; how to create a second buttonbar below the top bar.
So that is done by a creating a button with the command -2. Great.

But what doesn't work (for all buttons), is that the buttons located above the left panel will only work on the left panel, and the buttons above the right panel only control the right panel.

E.g. from your file, both the left and right 'go to previous' and 'go next' buttons will work on the panel that has focus. Not on the panel below it.

Is there a cure for that?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gral
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 26 Jan 2005
Posts: 594

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2018 4:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Search for the file TOTALCMD.INC in your TC instal directory.
Look at first three section: Source, Left, Right.
Source is for active panel, Left and Right - as the name states.
Only this internal command are supported for Left/Right panels.
But workaround exist - you can create so called "command chain" - prepend command with cm_FocusLeft or cm_FocusRight command e.g.
cmd27=cm_FocusLeft,cm_GotoPreviousDir
but this switch to that panel.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hiccup
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 13 May 2018
Posts: 63

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2018 4:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Gral wrote:

But workaround exist - you can create so called "command chain" - prepend command with cm_FocusLeft or cm_FocusRight command e.g.
cmd27=cm_FocusLeft,cm_GotoPreviousDir


Thank you Gral, that's working brilliantly.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Total Commander (English) All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Imprint/Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH
Privacy Policy | Datenschutzerklärung | Politique de Confidentialité

Using phpBB © phpBB Group