This forum uses cookies. Click X button to hide this message. What is stored? / Privacy
Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

How do I move to the path of the clipboard?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Total Commander (English) Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
aksmfakt132
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 04 Jun 2018
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 2:30 am    Post subject: How do I move to the path of the clipboard? Reply with quote

How do I move to the path of the clipboard?
(only use keyboard)


The only way I know
in cmd
Enter 'cd', type control + v, and enter


This is very cumbersome.
'Go to clipboard path'
Is it so difficult to make this a shortcut?
Can you tell me this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Stefan2
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 13 Sep 2007
Posts: 1928
Location: Europa

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 2:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi and welcome.

Search this forum for "NirSoft nircmd path clipboard"

e.g.
https://ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?t=41834&highlight=path+clipboard+nircmd




 
_________________
The destination is one thing. Getting there is everything.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 06 Feb 2003
Posts: 2922
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 3:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here my button:

Code:

TOTALCMD#BAR#DATA
em_CDToClip

C:\Tools\Wincmd\Icons\Right-Blue.ico
CD Clipboard

0
10287


And here the em_ command using Nirsofts Nircmd tool
Code:

[em_CDToClip]
cmd=c:\tools\NirSoft\x64\nircmd.exe exec show %COMMANDER_EXE% /O /S /A /L="~$clipboard$

_________________
Windows 10 x64 Version 1803
April 2018 Update (OS Build 17134.112)
TC 9.20rc2 x64 and x86
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
aksmfakt132
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 04 Jun 2018
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 3:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Horst.Epp wrote:

Code:

TOTALCMD#BAR#DATA
em_CDToClip

C:\Tools\Wincmd\Icons\Right-Blue.ico
CD Clipboard

0
10287




I can not use this progeam well.
How do I use it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tuska
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 21 May 2007
Posts: 1091

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 4:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

aksmfakt132 wrote:
How do I use it?

Create a button with command: em_CDToClip
If you want to assign a shortcut to a command, you must first create an em_command.

- Right-click on a free space in the button bar
- change - Add - click on the magnifying glass (next to the field "Command")
- click on usercmd.ini (unter Category)
- click on button "New..." - new command name, e.g.: em_CDToClip
- OK, Command: %COMMANDER_PATH%\Tools\NirCmd\nircmd.exe exec show %COMMANDER_EXE% /O /S /A /L="~$clipboard$
  Adjust path\to\nircmd.exe --- Tooltip: See: below ... OK, OK
- "Change button bar"-window appears with Command: em_CDToClip
- Icon file: wcmicons.dll,
- Add Tooltip: %COMMANDER_PATH%\Tools\NirCmd\nircmd.exe exec show %COMMANDER_EXE% /O /S /A /L="~$clipboard$|https://ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?t=50065|After clicking on the button, the directory from the clipboard is opened in TC || ALT + V
- OK - Finished!

Create a shortcut:
Configuration - Options... - Misc. - Redefine hotkeys (Keyboard remapping) - choose your hotkeys by clicking the appropriate fields, e.g. ALT + V
"Default command (no remapping)" is shown then - click on the magnifying glass to the right - click on "usercmd.ini" -
choose your em_command: em_CDToClip - OK - Important: click on the green checkmark! - OK - FINISHED!

NirSoft
http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/nircmd.html
Download links: See at the bottom ...

------------
You can use the above code of Horst.Epp to create a button as follows:
1. Mark the code in green COMPLETELY (including empty lines), which is in the frame - just point to the upper left corner
1. of the frame and simply press and hold the left-hand mouse button and drag over the code, then release the left mouse button)
2. CTRL + C = Copy to clipboard (press the CTRL-key and hold it down, then press the letter "C")
3. Make a right click on your buttonbar on an empty space [e.g. after the last button or between the buttons]
4. Click on menu item "Paste" (see also point 5.)
5. [If you do not see the icon immediately (or just the icon outlines and a possible tooltip, if you point the cursor on the place,
5. on which the button was inserted before), then again a right click into the buttonbar is necessary, then "Change", "OK" ->
5. at the latest then the icon will be visible]
6. [Option: Point to the new button (slightly longer): Tooltip is shown (-> description to the button)]

See also: https://www.ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?p=335879#335879
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
aksmfakt132
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 04 Jun 2018
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 5:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

tuska wrote:


I could not find nircmd.exe
Where is it?

If it is an additional installation, I will delete the total commander
It is a ridiculous comedy. It is a function that must exist.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tuska
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 21 May 2007
Posts: 1091

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 5:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

aksmfakt132 wrote:
I could not find nircmd.exe
Where is it?

If you've read my post above carefully, then you should be able to find out.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vochomurka
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 14 Sep 2005
Posts: 764
Location: Russia

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 5:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

By PowerPro script...
_________________
PowerPro scripts for Total Commander
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 06 Feb 2003
Posts: 2922
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 5:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

aksmfakt132 wrote:
tuska wrote:


I could not find nircmd.exe
Where is it?

If it is an additional installation, I will delete the total commander
It is a ridiculous comedy. It is a function that must exist.

You are not reading the posts or not willing to do anything ?
Tuska provided you the download link for Nircmd,
what do you not understand in this link or Nirsoft web page ?
Who said that a function Go to Clipboard must exist.
Its your wish but does not exist on most file managers.
We provided you the full solution, so please follow the instructions.
If this leads you to delete Total Commander
then you should stay with Windows Explorer.
_________________
Windows 10 x64 Version 1803
April 2018 Update (OS Build 17134.112)
TC 9.20rc2 x64 and x86
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
aksmfakt132
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 04 Jun 2018
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 5:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Horst.Epp wrote:

Thank you. I reaffirmed the link thanks to
(Obviously I knew that link, but I could not believe I had to install it additionally)
I could quickly uninstall it because of your help.
I am ashamed of my past that used tools that lacked the most basic functions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HolgerK
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 26 Jan 2006
Posts: 4804
Location: Europe, Aachen

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 6:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

TC native solution:

- Place the cursor over the [..] entry;
- rename <Shift+F6>;
- paste the clipboard content into the path bar.

or:

- Assign a hot key (e.g. <Alt+Up>) to the command cm_EditPath.
(see Configuration-> Options -> Misc:..)

Okay it's a two shortcut (<Alt+Up>,<Ctrl+V>) solution, but without any external tool or typing "cd"..

Regards
Holger
_________________
Make our planet great again
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
aksmfakt132
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 04 Jun 2018
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 6:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

HolgerK wrote:

You are awesome.
This tool is again the best tool.
It was quite natural that this function existed.
Except for some users claiming that this does not exist, this tool is perfect

I had a problem with cd input
Because I am using a language other than English, and there is a toggle key to switch it.
Depending on the state of the toggle key, it is very likely that I typed "cd" incorrectly.
In that case, I have to type backspace x2, type the toggle toggle key, and then type 'cd' again
You are my Savior.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Total Commander (English) All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Imprint/Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH
Privacy Policy | Datenschutzerklärung | Politique de Confidentialité

Using phpBB © phpBB Group