This forum uses cookies. Click X button to hide this message. What is stored? / Privacy
Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Is it possible to launch TC programatically?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Total Commander for Android Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
sjlouis
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 19 Oct 2016
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 7:20 am    Post subject: Is it possible to launch TC programatically? Reply with quote

Hi,

I download a zipped file with a Python program and extract informations from the file in the archive. After I use TC editor to see the contents of the final file.

I should want to launch TC from Python and better launch TC editor. I haven't found if it's possible to launch an application programmatically and then how to do. Is it possible? How?

Thank you Very Happy .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35974
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 2:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here are some instructions:
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/12737150/launch-android-app-from-sl4a-script/12807197

For Total Commander, the app name is
com.ghisler.android.TotalCommander
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
sjlouis
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 19 Oct 2016
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 2:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, thank you ghisler Very Happy , I shall try it. And is it possible to launch directly TC Editor?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35974
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 2:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In droid.startActivity, you would need to set the packagename and classname fields to:
com.ghisler.android.TotalCommander
com.ghisler.android.TotalCommander.TCEditActivity

A file name can be passed in the uri field. The action should be android.intent.action.VIEW.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
sjlouis
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 19 Oct 2016
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 2:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, I shall study these commands and do tests, I don't know them at all. I've found the same page you gave me but I don't understand the answer (I'm not easy in English), startActivity seems a little complex to use.

Thank you ghisler Very Happy .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sjlouis
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 19 Oct 2016
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 5:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've done tests but it doesn't work. In Fact Pydroid 3 doesn't use SL4A but Kivy. Qpython uses SL4A but my application doesn't work with Qpython which seems poorer and less recent.

I have to find how to launch an APK with Kivy even if there are more examples with SL4A.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Total Commander for Android All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Imprint/Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH
Privacy Policy | Datenschutzerklärung | Politique de Confidentialité

Using phpBB © phpBB Group