New plugin available: Cloud (access to Box, Dropbox, etc).

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: Hacker, Stefan2, white, sheep

Post Reply
biome
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 2018-05-25, 08:10 UTC

Post by *biome » 2018-05-25, 09:32 UTC

I just installed this plugin and tried to use it with my OneDrive organizational account (Sign in over Scientific Network) which means in the browser login-microsoftonline is redirecting to a federation-organizational website login and then back to OneDrive (O365).
In the plugin > Connect to Cloud I select "OneDrive New (Business+Personal)" and enter my usernameATorganization with Proxy Internet Explorer.
When I try to connect an OAuth2 Login popup window appears (login-microsoftonline) but when I use "Pick an account" (usernameATorganization is listed) it shows for some moments "Taking you to your organization's sign in page..." and then a blank page appears in the popup.


Is organization's sign in possible and if yes what do I need to change? Thank you.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36418
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2018-05-25, 14:10 UTC

It may not work with the included Web browser based on Internet Explorer. Try choosing your current default Web browser instead in the plugin settings.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

biome
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 2018-05-25, 08:10 UTC

Post by *biome » 2018-05-25, 14:41 UTC

I see Alt+Enter Change options and then Proxy Settings "1: As in Internet Explorer". Clicking on ">>" I only see the possibility "No proxy" (which I tried unsuccessfully) or "other proxy" (which I can not use). I do not understand how the select the current default Web browser (Chromium)?
Thank you and good weekend!

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36418
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2018-05-25, 15:24 UTC

It's not the proxy settings. Instead, change the "Login with" option.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

biome
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 2018-05-25, 08:10 UTC

Post by *biome » 2018-05-28, 07:43 UTC

I'm sorry I could not find "Login with" neither in the Cloud plugin v1.10 ReadMe.txt (general plugin settings?) and also not in the F7 (Mkdir) / Alt+Enter connection settings window.
Image: https://abload.de/img/tcm-cloud-login-odv3s7s.png

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36418
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2018-05-28, 14:07 UTC

Ah, sorry, it seems that this function is only in the beta version. Please try it:
https://www.totalcommander.ch/beta/cloudplugin2.0beta2.zip
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

awesome
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2018-05-29, 00:05 UTC

Post by *awesome » 2018-05-29, 00:10 UTC

Hi guys, I hope someone can help me.

I started to test this plugin yesterday and everything was working well for a moment.

Now when I try to create a new folder (add account), it does not do anything anymore. Restarted computer, reinstalled TotalCMD and also the plugin but it won't add an account anymore when I try to add one.

I'm using the trial version of TotalCMD since yesterday on a Windows 10 laptop.

biome
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 2018-05-25, 08:10 UTC

Post by *biome » 2018-05-29, 07:29 UTC

ghisler(Author) wrote:Ah, sorry, it seems that this function is only in the beta version. Please try it:
https://www.totalcommander.ch/beta/cloudplugin2.0beta2.zip
Ah, thank you. Selecting Firefox.exe (which is my primary browser) the login is now working fine (after permissions for TC plugin are given).
I have now access to my personal OneDrive folder.
I will try to find out how to access "plan" folders, better described as groups / projects created in O365 which I mainly use with co-workers.
In the OneDrive-O365 web-frontend I can add such folders with "Sync this library to your computer" which then seems to be added to the Win 10 File Explorer by the OneDrive Application (V 2018 - 18.065.0329.0002).
I could not find a way to access those File Explorer OneDrive "links" in TC so I'm trying the plugin.

EDIT: I could access the File Explorer OneDrive "links" directly in TC by going to c:\Users\username\OneDrive-foldername\
So with the OneDrive Application installed basically the Cloud plugin is not needed. Need to check how well file opening and editing is working - some files in File Explorer are listed with a cloud (Available when online), other with a checkmark (Available on this device).

User avatar
Peter
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1838
Joined: 2003-11-13, 13:40 UTC
Location: Schweiz
Contact:

Post by *Peter » 2018-05-30, 13:46 UTC

I just logged in (again) to Dropbox with

Win 10
TC 9.12 32bit
Cloud Plugin 1.09

and got this mail from Dropbox:
Total Commander Cloud Plugin unter Windows 8

Could this difference be important for something?
TC 9.200a / #266191
Win 7 x64 / Win 10 x64

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36418
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2018-05-30, 16:34 UTC

The Cloud Plugin 1.09 didn't know Windows 10 yet, it reported itself as running under Windows 8. If this bothers you, you can install Cloud Plugin 2.0 beta.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

trevor12
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 63
Joined: 2012-12-06, 15:16 UTC
Location: Czech republic

google drive is not work

Post by *trevor12 » 2018-06-06, 11:18 UTC

I tried add two accounts

university .edu - in Interner explorer window after correct login only grayed (not clickable) Allow for Total comander access to gmail account

personal .com - after correct login error message Reguested url does not found

chasbas
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 52
Joined: 2003-02-06, 16:01 UTC
Location: New Jersey

Using Cloud to access Azure with an "Access Key"

Post by *chasbas » 2018-07-16, 14:38 UTC

My company uses access keys to get to a storage account. When I use Cloud I can log in using the Store Name & Tenant (Directory) Id, but the plugin hangs waiting for an "access code" to be returned. How can I specify the access key that grants access to the storage account?

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36418
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2018-07-17, 10:23 UTC

I'm not aware of the "access code" option. Where do you set that in Azure settings?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

chasbas
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 52
Joined: 2003-02-06, 16:01 UTC
Location: New Jersey

Post by *chasbas » 2018-07-18, 12:54 UTC

ghisler(Author) wrote:I'm not aware of the "access code" option. Where do you set that in Azure settings?
An Access Key consists of the Account Name followed by 1 of two Keys (that same information is also supplied as a single "Connection String"). This snapshot shows the two keys assigned to my account by Azure:Image: https://i.imgur.com/BXJlx5F.png

These are used to log in to a Storage Account. Here are the Storage Explorer's "Connect to Azure Storage" screens:
Image: https://i.imgur.com/B6iFebc.png
Image: https://i.imgur.com/npg8Iax.png

I hope this is enough information. If not, I will research further. Thanks!

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36418
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2018-07-19, 09:41 UTC

As I understand it, these are to connect your own application to Azure. The Cloud plugin uses its own keys. The user then uses his user name, tenant ID, and password to log in via Azure Active directory.

Here are the docs I used:
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/data-lake-store/data-lake-store-get-started-rest-api
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/data-lake-store/data-lake-store-end-user-authenticate-using-active-directory
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/azure-resource-manager/resource-group-create-service-principal-portal
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/rest/api/datalakestore/webhdfs-filesystem-apis

I couldn't find any reference about logging in via Access Key there.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply