Keyboard shortcut for directory change

English support forum

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

Post Reply
mklusak
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 2020-09-23, 07:46 UTC

Keyboard shortcut for directory change

Post by *mklusak »

Hi, I want to have a keyboard shortcut to jump to (open) some directory. I tought it would be easy. I added this to usercmd.ini and linked it with a key combination.

[em_cd_root]
button=
cmd=cd
path=c:\root\

And it changes directory, but in the other panel, not in the active / focused one. What am I missing? I want it to work in the active panel I have a focus in.
User avatar
Gral
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1460
Joined: 2005-01-26, 15:12 UTC

Re: Keyboard shortcut for directory change

Post by *Gral »

Type directory path in "cmd"

Code: Select all

cmd=cd c:\root\
User avatar
Dalai
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9364
Joined: 2005-01-28, 22:17 UTC
Location: Meiningen (Südthüringen)

Re: Keyboard shortcut for directory change

Post by *Dalai »

Code: Select all

cmd=cd C:\root
?

Regards
Dalai
#101164 Personal licence
Ryzen 5 2600, 16 GiB RAM, ASUS Prime X370-A, Win7 x64

Plugins: Services2, Startups, CertificateInfo, SignatureInfo, LineBreakInfo - Download-Mirror
mklusak
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 2020-09-23, 07:46 UTC

Re: Keyboard shortcut for directory change

Post by *mklusak »

Whaaaat? It's so simple? :-D I found a thread about something similar, and there was that code I updated for my needs ... but it was a wrong approach, obviously.

Thank you!
User avatar
Stefan2
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 4132
Joined: 2007-09-13, 22:20 UTC
Location: Europa

Re: Keyboard shortcut for directory change

Post by *Stefan2 »

mklusak wrote: 2023-01-26, 14:47 UTC Whaaaat? It's so simple? :-D I found a thread about something similar, and there was that code I updated for my needs ... but it was a wrong approach, obviously.

Thank you!

More info if you or anybody are interested in:

Code: Select all

UDC entry explained:
[em_MyCommandName]
cmd=       NEEDED. yourAppliaction.exe or TC- or userdefined-command.
param=     If needed, or leave empty. Needed params if any.
path=      If needed. Mostly leave it empty(default) or your wanted working dir.
menu=      USEFUL. The "tooltip=", your description, IF you want to use this em_MyCommandName as command for an button.
button=    USEFUL. The "Icon file", yourAppliaction.exe or WCMICONS.DLL, IF you want to use this em_MyCommandName as command for an button.
iconic=    USEFUL. The Visibility settings as you want: 1=Run minimized or -1=Run maximized or 0 or nothing=normal mode.
< If Command points to another button bar (a subbar) then Visibility settings "Run minimized" becomes "[_]Show as menu" (1)>
From https://ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?p=344777#p344777





 
Post Reply