tab change - shortcut key

English support forum

Moderators: white, sheep, Hacker, Stefan2

Post Reply
Zyxu
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 2007-03-11, 21:43 UTC

tab change - shortcut key

Post by *Zyxu »

Is there any shortcut key to change between the tabs of a panel?
Also to create a new tab?

I know that CTRL+W deletes a tab. Any other shortcuts?
User avatar
sqa_wizard
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3637
Joined: 2003-02-06, 11:41 UTC
Location: Germany

Post by *sqa_wizard »

Have a look at your Main Menu at TC: on the very right side it says "Help". Choose "Keybord" to get all info ...
#5767 Personal license
yeskky
Member
Member
Posts: 169
Joined: 2007-03-01, 05:32 UTC
Location: Jiang Su,China

Post by *yeskky »

ctrl+Tab to switch tabs.
ctrl+T to create a new tab.
Zyxu
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 2007-03-11, 21:43 UTC

Post by *Zyxu »

@yeskky: Thank you!

@sqa_wizard: While we're at this, the help is not supported by Vista. Don't throw blames so easily. This is the error message:
The Help for this program was created in Windows Help format, which was used in previous versions of Windows and it is not supported in Windows Vista.
For more information, see Windows Help program (WinHlp32.exe) is no longer included with Windows on the Microsoft support website.
User avatar
solid
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 570
Joined: 2004-08-09, 11:20 UTC

Post by *solid »

Zyxu wrote:@sqa_wizard: While we're at this, the help is not supported by Vista. Don't throw blames so easily. This is the error message:
The Help for this program was created in Windows Help format, which was used in previous versions of Windows and it is not supported in Windows Vista.
For more information, see Windows Help program (WinHlp32.exe) is no longer included with Windows on the Microsoft support website.
Well, when you found the solution to that problem, why just you don't use it?
michals
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 2013-05-05, 23:17 UTC

Post by *michals »

Is there any way to assign specific hotkey to the tab ? Or to choose specific tab ? I know you can use Ctrl+Tab to switch between tabs, but is there any way to select specific tab (first one with Ctrl+1, second with Ctrl+2 etc.) ? Something like in SpeedCommander?
User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 10297
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad »

You can assign you own hotkeys to commands cm_SrcActivateTab1, cm_SrcActivateTab2... cm_SrcActivateTab99 for tabs on the source side and cm_TrgActivateTab1, cm_TrgActivateTab2... cm_TrgActivateTab99 fro the target side.
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (20H2) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.1005 x64
TC 3.21b2 on Android 6 & 11
Try: TC Extended Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8583
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV »

michals,
You can set a hotkey for switching to specific folder BTW, just create EM-command cd c:\foo and assign a hotkey for it. Or use directory hotlist Ctrl+D and add shortcuts using ampersand symbol before shortcut symbol.

PS. Latest TC installations don't have TOTALCMD.HLP file at all, they use TOTALCMD.CHM instead so you may just delete your old TOTALCMD.HLP file to avoid error with old help file format. Or simply install Windows hotfix because there may be other programs with old help files.
Post Reply