[WFX] tcPhonebook

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: white, sheep, Hacker, Stefan2

Post Reply
User avatar
Maximus
Member
Member
Posts: 147
Joined: 2006-04-12, 10:51 UTC
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Post by *Maximus » 2011-07-13, 06:49 UTC

2Jon Canale
In plugin this field named as "Post".
In the next version I rename it to "Job title".

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8032
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2011-07-13, 08:51 UTC

2Maximus
Thank you for the new version.

Updated Danish translation can be downloaded at http://madsenworld.dk/tcmd/tcphonebook_danish0900.zip

A couple of remarks/suggestions.

If I put a period in the Title (under Contact person), like for example "Mr.", then The Full Name gets moved to the Type column in the list - see: http://madsenworld.dk/tcmd/phonebook.png second last entry. If there is no period in the Title, then it looks like in the last entry.

Anyway it sems odd that when you sort by Name, you actually sort by Title (if present) - so may I suggest that the Title is shown in the Type column (it cannot be omitted anyway) in stead of in the Name column.

The second request might be cultural influenced depending on which country you live in, but where I live the City and the Postal code are connected (actually we write the Postal code before the City), so I suggest that you might move the Postal code at least before the Country and preferably also before the Region in both the input dialog and the "Information about contact" window - see: http://madsenworld.dk/tcmd/phonebook2.png and http://madsenworld.dk/tcmd/phonebook3.png for mockups.
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.91 on Android 6.0
Get Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
Leif
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 328
Joined: 2003-02-05, 15:44 UTC
Location: Umeå, Sweden

Post by *Leif » 2011-07-13, 09:30 UTC

petermad wrote: The second request might be cultural influenced depending on which country you live in, but where I live the City and the Postal code are connected (actually we write the Postal code before the City), so I suggest that you might move the Postal code at least before the Country and preferably also before the Region in both the input dialog and the "Information about contact" window
Same in my country so I second that request.
Get Radio? Sure! - the best Internet Radio Player ever! ;)

User avatar
Maximus
Member
Member
Posts: 147
Joined: 2006-04-12, 10:51 UTC
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Post by *Maximus » 2011-07-13, 09:54 UTC

2all
Updated Swedish and Danish translations.

2petermad
If I put a period in the Title (under Contact person), like for example "Mr.", then The Full Name gets moved to the Type column in the list - see: http://madsenworld.dk/tcmd/phonebook.png second last entry. If there is no period in the Title, then it looks like in the last entry.
TC accepts the text after point as an extension. I can not change this behavior.
But you can enable displaying vcf-extension in the plugin settings. This is partially correct the problem.
Anyway it sems odd that when you sort by Name, you actually sort by Title (if present) - so may I suggest that the Title is shown in the Type column (it cannot be omitted anyway) in stead of in the Name column.
I do not think it's a good idea. I will do better in the next version of the setting for the order of name displaying.
...so I suggest that you might move the Postal code at least before the Country and preferably also before the Region in both...
Will be made.

User avatar
Maximus
Member
Member
Posts: 147
Joined: 2006-04-12, 10:51 UTC
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Post by *Maximus » 2011-07-13, 13:00 UTC

[0.9.0.2]
Fixed: Import: Decoding UTF-8 and Quoted-printable (Chinese alphabet symbols now imported correctly)
Changed: Editing/Viewing/Export: Field «Postal code» is moved to the position after the field «City»
Changed: Localization English: Field «Post» renamed to «Job title»
Download

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8032
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2011-07-13, 13:23 UTC

2Maximus

Thanks for the changes.

New Danish translation can be downloaded at http://madsenworld.dk/tcmd/tcphonebook_danish0902.zip
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.91 on Android 6.0
Get Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

Jon Canale
Member
Member
Posts: 118
Joined: 2003-02-07, 12:54 UTC

Post by *Jon Canale » 2011-07-13, 15:34 UTC

Maximus,

Thank you.

User avatar
fenix_productions
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1950
Joined: 2005-08-07, 13:23 UTC
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by *fenix_productions » 2011-07-16, 12:45 UTC

Few obervations...

1. Trying to copy TheBat! VCF file gives:

Code: Select all

---------------------------
Total Commander 7.56a
---------------------------
Exception in tcPhonebook.wfx:FsPutFileW!
External exception EEDFADE
Windows XP SP3 5.1 (Build 2600)

Please report this error to the Author, with a description
of what you were doing when this error occurred!

Windows exception: 0EEDFADE
Stack trace:
020771D6
6455B1  >6490D7  6498BE  64A20E  64A3F4  5641F9
5616C0  564A07  5528F6  4433CF  44340B  444F62
422CC0  444523  422CC0  42838C  428424  6C53D5

Raw:
444523  6455B1  6590BA  659BAD  6A006D  69005A
56002C  56002C  6C1D56  6BE67E  45004C  56002C
5C006A  6C2180  6C226C  6BE8E3  67F673  67F6A3
444491  422CC0  42499C  4445E5  444F62  6C226C
6C2493  648F2B  6C2180  6490D7  56002C  6C2142
419822  56002C  657DFE  56002C  444491  444491
422CC0  4452DB  443011  445231  402E36  443011
445231  444F62  42499C  4445E5  444F62  444F85
422CC0  444523  422CC0  659271  6498BE  422CC0
4445E5  444F62  444F85  422CC0  422CC0  444491

Press Ctrl+C to copy this report!
Continue execution?
---------------------------
Tak   Nie   
---------------------------
2. Is it possible to import multiple contacts at once from one VCF?

3. Is it possible to have contact name taken from vCard field instead of file name?
"When we created the poke, we thought it would be cool to have a feature without any specific purpose." Facebook...

#128099

User avatar
Maximus
Member
Member
Posts: 147
Joined: 2006-04-12, 10:51 UTC
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Post by *Maximus » 2011-07-16, 16:29 UTC

1. Trying to copy TheBat! VCF file gives:
Please send me this vcf-file on the email specified in the help file.
2. Is it possible to import multiple contacts at once from one VCF?
Around the version 0.9.5 will be implemented this feature.
3. Is it possible to have contact name taken from vCard field instead of file name?
I will make such option in the nearest version.

User avatar
fenix_productions
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1950
Joined: 2005-08-07, 13:23 UTC
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by *fenix_productions » 2011-07-17, 10:08 UTC

2Maximus
One contact sent to mxmus.
"When we created the poke, we thought it would be cool to have a feature without any specific purpose." Facebook...

#128099

User avatar
Maximus
Member
Member
Posts: 147
Joined: 2006-04-12, 10:51 UTC
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Post by *Maximus » 2011-07-17, 10:44 UTC

1. Trying to copy TheBat! VCF file gives:
Confirm.

User avatar
Maximus
Member
Member
Posts: 147
Joined: 2006-04-12, 10:51 UTC
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Post by *Maximus » 2011-07-20, 12:23 UTC

petermad
If I put a period in the Title (under Contact person), like for example "Mr.", then The Full Name gets moved to the Type column in the list - see: http://madsenworld.dk/tcmd/phonebook.png second last entry. If there is no period in the Title, then it looks like in the last entry.
You can use Unicode symbol ('․', dec - 8228, hex - 2024) instead the ordinary point (period) ('.', dec - 46, hex - 2E)
All Unicode Symbols: http://ivanov.in/upbar/symbols8.php?p=128

But you need to use font like Arial Unicode MS or Lucida Sans Unicode

User avatar
pajo
Member
Member
Posts: 181
Joined: 2005-02-18, 17:57 UTC
Location: Croatia

Post by *pajo » 2011-07-21, 19:42 UTC

2Maximus

In vcf card I have 2 business phone numbers.When vcf is imported in plugin, both numbers are imported in same field phone (under work tab) seprated by coma. Also In same vcf contact I have three diferent emails, they are also imported under emial field (under other tab) separated by coma. I use MS office 2010. plugin 0.9.0.3
Can plugin make difference which mail address is personal and which one is business mail?

User avatar
Maximus
Member
Member
Posts: 147
Joined: 2006-04-12, 10:51 UTC
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Post by *Maximus » 2011-07-22, 07:44 UTC

In vcf card I have 2 business phone numbers.When vcf is imported in plugin, both numbers are imported in same field phone (under work tab) seprated by coma.
And what behavior you need in this case?
In same vcf contact I have three diferent emails, they are also imported under emial field (under other tab) separated by coma.
Sorry, but most of the programs that make vcf-files, do not mark the type of address (I mean HOME or WORK). For example, this is part of Outloook exported vcf-file:

Code: Select all

EMAIL;PREF;INTERNET:mxmus_rambler_ru
EMAIL;INTERNET:mxmus_yandex_ru
EMAIL;INTERNET:support_maximus_in_ua
I do not see any way out of this situation.

User avatar
Maximus
Member
Member
Posts: 147
Joined: 2006-04-12, 10:51 UTC
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Post by *Maximus » 2011-07-28, 12:26 UTC

[0.9.1.0]
Added: Possibility resize the windows «Information about contact», «Create new contact»/«Edit contact»
Added: Viewing: Tooltip above the text, which is not fully visible
Added: Viewing: Definition of the rows height by text height
Added: Import: Available option «Make contact name by vCard-fields content»
Added: Viewing/File windows: Available option «Sequence of name components»
Added: Change the modification time after editing a contact
Fixed: Import: Fixed another bug when decoding Quoted-printable
Download
1. Trying to copy TheBat! VCF file gives:
Fixed - Quoted-printable decoding error.

Post Reply