TC Plugins Manager

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2012-12-08, 16:11 UTC

2iana
u**** exts ll add to. U mean similar issue with :deleted status.

iana
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 342
Joined: 2010-07-27, 22:00 UTC

Post by *iana » 2012-12-08, 16:21 UTC

@Alextp
U mean similar issue with :deleted status.
no I still use 32 bit tc and have a lot of plugins I've found that some old wfx and wlx plugins crash tc and a plugins report sorted by loading order wold be nice in finding the buggy wlx, it's not a big issue as I can get this from wincmd.ini, also I have a lot of wcx (including ones using multiarc) plugins and I'd like to sort them alphabetically this is where a wcx loading order report would be nice.

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2012-12-08, 16:24 UTC

loadin order show: not sure i add. I add todo

User avatar
white
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2020
Joined: 2003-11-19, 08:16 UTC
Location: Netherlands

Re: TC Plugins Manager

Post by *white » 2014-02-25, 10:06 UTC

Alextp in [url=http://www.ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?p=37600#37600]first post[/url] wrote:TC Plugins Manager is external plugins manager for Total Commander.


Links:
Hi Alex,

Alternative French page is no longer maintained by Clo because regretfully he is deceased.
util_TCPlugman.zip\Readme\History.txt wrote:Versions history

2.2.6 (2012)
Update to 2.2.8 ?

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2014-02-25, 14:27 UTC

1.Fix
2.Don't want reupload coz if history string


Poor Clo :?

User avatar
deus-ex
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 723
Joined: 2003-02-10, 17:45 UTC

Re: TC Plugins Manager

Post by *deus-ex » 2014-02-25, 16:00 UTC

white wrote:Alternative French page is no longer maintained by Clo because regretfully he is deceased.
This is very sad news, indeed. Check here for some more info.

Farewell Clo, my dear old friend. You'll be missed. :(
Best regards
deus-ex

nadav.sagi
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 2012-01-28, 11:46 UTC

Maybe a bug?

Post by *nadav.sagi » 2014-09-09, 18:10 UTC

When I use the "Restart TC" shortcut created by plugin manager from tc x64, it restarts tc x86 (installed in same folder)

alphonse68
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 51
Joined: 2011-09-26, 13:53 UTC

Post by *alphonse68 » 2014-10-16, 18:18 UTC

nadav.sagi:
"Restart TC" shortcut ... restarts tc x86
Within TC Plugins Mgr, change the top command line to

C:\TotalCmd\TOTALCMD64.EXE

using your actual TC folder path.

I imagine you already figured it out, however, I still chose to answer in case someone else comes upon this.

Cheers.

nadav.sagi
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 2012-01-28, 11:46 UTC

Post by *nadav.sagi » 2014-10-18, 14:38 UTC

alphonse68 wrote: Within TC Plugins Mgr, change the top command line to

C:\TotalCmd\TOTALCMD64.EXE

using your actual TC folder path.

I imagine you already figured it out, however, I still chose to answer in case someone else comes upon this.

Cheers.
Thanks for your suggestion

This opens a new TC window (or does nothing when "one instance" is enabled).

I guess I could "kill" TC process and restart TC x64...(or simply close & open)

Octopuss
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 51
Joined: 2011-11-30, 13:15 UTC

Post by *Octopuss » 2017-03-07, 18:09 UTC

Should I use this with TC9 or is it outdated?

User avatar
Dalai
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6303
Joined: 2005-01-28, 22:17 UTC
Location: Meiningen (Südthüringen)

Post by *Dalai » 2017-03-07, 18:29 UTC

2Octopuss
The TC version doesn't matter. You can use TC Plugins Manager, but keep in mind that not all features work with all plugins. Plugins Manager doesn't call Unicode functions, so Unicode-only plugins won't work in full; my plugins are Unicode-only, so Plugins Manager is not able to call the plugin's settings dialog. And I'm not sure if Plugins Manager can handle 64 bit plugins correctly. Other than that, everything should work fine.

Regards
Dalai
#101164 Personal licence
Athlon X4 880K, 16 GiB RAM, Gigabyte F2A88X-D3HP, Win7 x64

Plugins: Services2, Startups

teeceeuser
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: 2018-06-21, 15:06 UTC

Post by *teeceeuser » 2018-06-29, 19:02 UTC

This may be a naive question, but how and where do I install TC Plugins Manager?

For information, my TC installation is in c:\Program Files\totalcmd.

User avatar
Stefan2
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2204
Joined: 2007-09-13, 22:20 UTC
Location: Europa

TC Plugins Manager: how to install?

Post by *Stefan2 » 2018-06-29, 19:28 UTC

teeceeuser wrote:..., but how and where do I install TC Plugins Manager?....

Just unpack the archive (e.g. to ..\totalcmd\TC_plugman) and launch the Plugman.exe from within a running TC.







 

teeceeuser
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: 2018-06-21, 15:06 UTC

Post by *teeceeuser » 2018-06-30, 04:00 UTC

Thank you. Nice and simple. I was confused because this is a program rather than a plugin and I wasn't sure what was the best place to have it installed. The fact that it can be shown on TC's buttonbar makes it convenient to use.

Post Reply