CudaLister (source code viewer)

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

Post Reply
User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

CudaLister (source code viewer)

Post by *Alextp »

Plugin to view source codes with syntax highlight.
http://totalcmd.net/plugring/CudaLister.html

In readme.txt you'll find some help.
Based on CudaText editor.
Last edited by Alextp on 2017-10-20, 10:51 UTC, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp »

2017.10.19
+ context menu item "Options dialog"
+ context menu item "Go to"
+ context menu item "Read-only" and ask to save if file modified
+ statusbar field "encoding" and encoding menu
User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 48021
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

The reported crash isn't in TC itself, it's in Lazarus class library:

---------------------------
$0000000000404B6D
$0000000000431308 GETLONGHINT, line 2012 of forms.pp
$000000000043E721 TAPPLICATION__UPDATEMOUSEHINT, line 484 of ./include/application.inc
$000000000043E436 TAPPLICATION__IDLE, line 404 of ./include/application.inc
$000000000044040C TAPPLICATION__HANDLEMESSAGE, line 1285 of ./include/application.inc
$0000000000440881 TAPPLICATION__RUNLOOP, line 1417 of ./include/application.inc
$000000000078CDCC TWIDGETSET__APPRUN, line 60 of ./include/interfacebase.inc
$0000000000440827 TAPPLICATION__RUN, line 1405 of ./include/application.inc
$0000000000404895 main, line 305 of TOTALCMD.lpr

---------------------------

line 2012 of forms.pp is:

function GetLongHint(const Hint: string): string;
var
I: Integer;
begin
I := Pos('|', Hint);
if I = 0 then
Result := Hint else
here==> Result := Copy(Hint, I + 1, Maxint);
end;
Author of Total Commander
https://www.ghisler.com
User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp »

Thanks. i may try workaround it. About 2nd crash: pls see, why TC crashes in x64 CudaLister, if I do context menu-> Options.
User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp »

Maybe idea how to fix it:
disable any hint accesing for controls in all plugins.
User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp »

Update
- Esc closes window
- react to lister's "wrap text", "copy", "select all"
iana
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 345
Joined: 2010-07-27, 22:00 UTC

Post by *iana »

this might be the bug you wore discussing above I get a crash accessing the "Options dialog" in 64bit TC works fine in 32bit using CudaLister 1.0.2 from
http://totalcmd.net/plugring/CudaLister.html

ps. tanks a lot for a 64bit lister plugin it was really needed
User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp »

@ghisler,
About report above (OPtions dlg crash): can you see it, please? I don't see crash report window.
User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp »

Update

+ reaction to keys 1..7 N P (W don't work, dunno why)
+ reaction to search in Lister: F7/F5/F3
User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 48021
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

2Alextp
The error seems to occur in ComboBoxWindowProc in Win32WSStdCtrls.

Apparently Lazarus assumes that this dialog is its own, and tries to subclass the Combobox.

Can you try to create a settings dialog without a Combobox control, just for testing?
Author of Total Commander
https://www.ghisler.com
User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp »

W/out combobox: no crash here.
I need combobox for n options for future. Can you fix it in your Lazarus?
User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 48021
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

No I can't. Why not use an edit box combined with a popup menu?
Author of Total Commander
https://www.ghisler.com
User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp »

Changed combobox to radiobtn.
crash fixed. Update on totalcmd.net.

Other crash remains:
on dragging selection by mouse to bottom.
hi5
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 551
Joined: 2012-11-03, 11:35 UTC
Contact:

Post by *hi5 »

Nice plugin.

One comment:
Ctrl+Q opens the Quick view in the opposite panel of course, it loads Cudalister just fine - cudalister is active with the caret and you can scroll the document. With normal lister and other plugins pressing Ctrl+Q again simply closes the Quick view, here I have to press Ctrl+Q twice it seems, first time it goes back to the other panel and only when I press Ctrl+Q again it closes the Quick view. I would prefer it to close the Quick view the first time already.

If this is by design perhaps it can be made a configuration option?

Also see Issue #1 - AutoHotkey
User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp »

Cannot reproduce focusing of quickview in Cudalister.
both x32/x64, they don't get focus if opened in quickview mode.
it is ok. so you clicked Cudalister. then yes, Ctrl+Q don't close plugin.
Post Reply