[9.21a] Backgroud copy/move/crc has not enough space to show progress

Please report only one bug per message!

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
MaxX
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 650
Joined: 2012-03-23, 18:15 UTC
Location: Earth

[9.21a] Backgroud copy/move/crc has not enough space to show progress

Post by *MaxX » 2019-03-10, 12:19 UTC

TC 9.21a

Backgroud window for copy/move/crc actions has not enough space to show progress.

Example screenshots during CRC creation:

1:
Image: https://jpegshare.net/images/65/74/6574e4b22acb5af545c7ecd5cd495ca6.png
10 361/22 507   91 125,7 MB / 233 923,3 MB

2:
Image: https://jpegshare.net/images/cf/d6/cfd6ca1c94e08f445d9ae27da7001782.png
10 916/22 507   101 829,1 MB / 233 923,3 MB

As you see, there's no text marked with red here.

Is that bug or feature?
Can you fix that?

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36997
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: [9.21a] Backgroud copy/move/crc has not enough space to show progress

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-03-11, 08:54 UTC

It's a known limitation, sorry. I don't want to make it larger because then fewer background dialogs would fit on the screen side by side.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
DrShark
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1166
Joined: 2006-11-03, 22:26 UTC
Location: Kyiv, 68/262

Re: [9.21a] Backgroud copy/move/crc has not enough space to show progress

Post by *DrShark » 2019-03-11, 11:20 UTC

How about showing the size unit in title then:

Code: Select all

44% (Mb) File name...
?
Android 4.3.1 no root, kernel 08.09.2016; Vista Home Premium SP2 rus 32 bit
TC #149847 Personal licence

Cuz we're all in this together, We're here to make it right

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36997
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: [9.21a] Backgroud copy/move/crc has not enough space to show progress

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-03-11, 11:23 UTC

I will consider it.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

AntonDudarenko
Member
Member
Posts: 107
Joined: 2006-11-04, 15:30 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Re: [9.21a] Backgroud copy/move/crc has not enough space to show progress

Post by *AntonDudarenko » 2019-03-15, 10:34 UTC

ghisler(Author) wrote:
2019-03-11, 08:54 UTC
It's a known limitation, sorry. I don't want to make it larger because then fewer background dialogs would fit on the screen side by side.
I am also deeply sorry - but isn't the main fact that the program was created to help users in their work?
Please leave them the final decision about how many they will consider necessary to see dialogs at the same time on the screen.
Maybe they even do not want to see them side-by-side - don't you think about such moment?
And in the essence of this dialog, the main thing should be at the fact that all information is presented without errors and clearly read and understood.
Now - in the examples presented to you, this is perfectly visible - this fact is broken. And it should be corrected.
#146217 personal license

Post Reply