Dialog box: Choose command

English support forum

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
NotNull
Member
Member
Posts: 100
Joined: 2019-11-25, 20:43 UTC
Location: NL

Dialog box: Choose command

Post by *NotNull »

I wanted to know a little bit about the structure and syntax or USERCMD.ini.
The only entry in the helpfile, "Dialog box: Choose command", mentions:
Dialog box: Choose command

This dialog box allows to choose an internal command from the file totalcmd.inc, and to define new commands stored either in usercmd.ini or a language-specific wcmd_lng.ini.
Where is "This dialog box" ??

User avatar
tuska
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2052
Joined: 2007-05-21, 12:17 UTC

Re: Dialog box: Choose command

Post by *tuska »

NotNull wrote:
2020-08-01, 15:30 UTC
I wanted to know a little bit about the structure and syntax or USERCMD.ini.
The only entry in the helpfile, "Dialog box: Choose command", mentions:
Dialog box: Choose command

This dialog box allows to choose an internal command from the file totalcmd.inc, and to define new commands stored either in usercmd.ini or a language-specific wcmd_lng.ini.
Where is "This dialog box" ??
Enter cm_CommandBrowser in the TC command line and press <ENTER>.

You can click on usercmd.ini under category and create a new entry.
Name e.g. ... em_usercmd1 --> Attention with the name: NO spaces are allowed!
After that you can enter commands, like when you create a button.

When the em_command was completed, it was saved in the file usercmd.ini.

More (example) later...

Regards,
Karl

NotNull
Member
Member
Posts: 100
Joined: 2019-11-25, 20:43 UTC
Location: NL

Re: Dialog box: Choose command

Post by *NotNull »

Thanks!
I guess I can figure out the rest somehow (although it feels a little convoluted right now)

User avatar
tuska
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2052
Joined: 2007-05-21, 12:17 UTC

Re: Dialog box: Choose command

Post by *tuska »

NotNull wrote:
2020-08-01, 16:45 UTC
Thanks!
I guess I can figure out the rest somehow (although it feels a little convoluted right now)
OK, then I have these two links (german language).

FAQs: TCs' Benutzer-definierte Kommandos (BDK) (em_xxxxx) UserCmd.ini - Stefan
https://ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=50893

Example
https://ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?p=331512#p331512

..
An em_command can be used for a button also in combination with other commands, for example.
To redefine a shortcut an em_command is even necessary.
..

NotNull
Member
Member
Posts: 100
Joined: 2019-11-25, 20:43 UTC
Location: NL

Re: Dialog box: Choose command

Post by *NotNull »

Und jetzt is alles klar (, Herr Kommissar ...)
Danke!

Post Reply