Set WindowText of TButtonBar1 and 2 to the active buttonbar file name

Here you can propose new features, make suggestions etc.

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

Post Reply
diopter
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: 2017-02-02, 06:42 UTC
Location: Germany

Set WindowText of TButtonBar1 and 2 to the active buttonbar file name

Post by *diopter »

Please, set WindowText of TButtonBar1 and TButtonBar2 to the active buttonbar file name.
It would allow plugins and external tools to extend buttonbar functionality,
and it is only one additional line of code:
SetWindowText(buttonbar_window_handle, buttonbar_file_name);

Thanks,
Uwe
User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 48021
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Set WindowText of TButtonBar1 and 2 to the active buttonbar file name

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Thanks for the suggestion, I will add it to the next beta.
Author of Total Commander
https://www.ghisler.com
diopter
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: 2017-02-02, 06:42 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: Set WindowText of TButtonBar1 and 2 to the active buttonbar file name

Post by *diopter »

13.05.22 Added: Button bar: Set window title of the bar to the name of the bar file (without path) (32/64)
Why without path ?
User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 48021
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Set WindowText of TButtonBar1 and 2 to the active buttonbar file name

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Shouldn't it be sufficient to distinguish different bars?
Author of Total Commander
https://www.ghisler.com
User avatar
thomasmolover
Member
Member
Posts: 160
Joined: 2016-12-12, 01:32 UTC

Re: Set WindowText of TButtonBar1 and 2 to the active buttonbar file name

Post by *thomasmolover »

ghisler(Author) wrote: 2022-05-18, 17:01 UTC Shouldn't it be sufficient to distinguish different bars?
if use the bars with diffrence path and same name...

ex. that more than 2 user setting....
User avatar
jinsight
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 299
Joined: 2003-02-25, 19:47 UTC
Location: Wooster, Ohio, USA

Re: Set WindowText of TButtonBar1 and 2 to the active buttonbar file name

Post by *jinsight »

Where do you place this code: SetWindowText(buttonbar_window_handle, buttonbar_file_name)?

If that code is set, where does the Button Bar File Name appear?

Thanks.
License #1945
Windows 10 Pro x64
Version 22H2 (OS Build 19045.3930)
TC 11.00 x64 and x86, Everything 1.5.0.1366a x64, QAP 11.6.3.1 x64
User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 48021
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Set WindowText of TButtonBar1 and 2 to the active buttonbar file name

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

You can use something like ControlGetText in AutoHotkey to get the window text.
Author of Total Commander
https://www.ghisler.com
diopter
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: 2017-02-02, 06:42 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: Set WindowText of TButtonBar1 and 2 to the active buttonbar file name

Post by *diopter »

If I want to change the active button bar by writing into the .bar file, I need the file name with full path.

@ghisler(Author):
Please change it to file name with full path.
Post Reply