Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Search dialog keyboard shortcuts not working
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> TC Fixed bugs Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Guris
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 27 Nov 2011
Posts: 11
Location: Czech Republic

PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2012 6:12 am    Post subject: Search dialog keyboard shortcuts not working Reply with quote

E.g. ALT+T should check 'Find text' textbox. This used to work. Now it doesn't (in a few latest beta versions).
Any of ALT+<letter> shortcuts doesn't works on any tab of the Find Files dialog.

Using TC 8.0b19 (x64) on Windows 7 Enterprise SP1 (64bit)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 06 Feb 2003
Posts: 1216
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2012 6:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not confirmed !
Using the same versions of TC and Windows.
Alt-T checks the find text box as expected
and also all others work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MVV
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 03 Aug 2008
Posts: 5800
Location: Russian Federation

PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2012 6:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cannot confirm too. TC8b19x64@Win7x64ProSP1.
_________________
TCFS2 + TCFS2Tools: Full-screen mode for TC etc (forum)
TOTALCMD.NET: AskParam, CopyTree, NTLinks, Sudo, VirtualPanel…
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 28149
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not confirmed either - tested with TC8b19 32bit and 64bit with English (internal) and German languages.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Guris
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 27 Nov 2011
Posts: 11
Location: Czech Republic

PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2012 12:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could any plugin cause this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 28149
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 11:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, but some program which has installed a keyboard hook, e.g.
1. a special encryption tool with secure input
2. a macro recorder or scripting tool waiting for hotkeys
3. a worm which spying on keyboard input to read your passwords
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Guris
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 27 Nov 2011
Posts: 11
Location: Czech Republic

PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the tips. Although none of these seems probable I guess. I did system scan with ESET Antivirus, I don't use encryption tools or macro recorders.

On the other hand I had suspicion on some pre-installed HP services (I Use HP Elitebook 8540p). I stopped all services I suspected, even stopped processess, restarted TC but no difference.

Strange thing is that TC is the only app which behaves this way. In all other applications ALT+<any_letter> works correctly.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dalai
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 28 Jan 2005
Posts: 3393
Location: Meiningen (Südthüringen)

PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 3:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try Hotkey Explorer (the free version not the Hotkey Commander).

Regards
Dalai
_________________
#101164 Personal licence
Athlon 64 X2 5400+ Black Edition, 4096 MB RAM, Gigabyte M56S-S3, WinXP SP3

TC Plugins: Services2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Guris
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 27 Nov 2011
Posts: 11
Location: Czech Republic

PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 4:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thaks. But Hotkey Explorer freezes immediatelly after it starts. Maybe it's not so compatible with Win7 x64 as presented. I tried several compatibility modes but with no success. Any alternatives? I didn't find any.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
petermad
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 5784
Location: Valsted, Denmark

PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 4:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Hotkey Explorer freezes immediatelly after it starts


It runs fine here under Windows 7 Home Premium x64 SP1 - so maybe you do have a virus...
_________________
#524
Danish Total Commander Translator
Win XP 32bit SP3 & Win 7 64bit SP1 & Win 8.1 64bit. TC 8.51 32+64bit, TC 2.05b2d

Get Extended Total Commander Menus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Dalai
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 28 Jan 2005
Posts: 3393
Location: Meiningen (Südthüringen)

PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 5:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

petermad wrote:
It runs fine here under Windows 7 Home Premium x64 SP1

Same here. Though I have to admit that I didn't pay attention to the OP's Windows version.

Regards
Dalai
_________________
#101164 Personal licence
Athlon 64 X2 5400+ Black Edition, 4096 MB RAM, Gigabyte M56S-S3, WinXP SP3

TC Plugins: Services2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Guris
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 27 Nov 2011
Posts: 11
Location: Czech Republic

PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 1:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
It runs fine here under Windows 7 Home Premium x64 SP1 - so maybe you do have a virus...


This virus idea is really nonsense. If some program freezes it does not automatically mean some virus causes it.

If it was a virus how do you explain that 32bit version of TC8.0b19 is working 100% fine with all shortcuts?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
petermad
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 5784
Location: Valsted, Denmark

PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 1:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
how do you explain that 32bit version of TC8.0b19 is working 100% fine with all shortcuts?


I can't explain that - but you didn't provide that information until now.
_________________
#524
Danish Total Commander Translator
Win XP 32bit SP3 & Win 7 64bit SP1 & Win 8.1 64bit. TC 8.51 32+64bit, TC 2.05b2d

Get Extended Total Commander Menus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Guris
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 27 Nov 2011
Posts: 11
Location: Czech Republic

PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 1:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I discovered this just now. I was going to install stable version 7.56a but first I tried the 32bit....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Flint
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 27 Oct 2003
Posts: 2949
Location: Moscow, Russia

PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 8:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Guris
I had a very similar problem, which happened to be caused by a third-party application. Probably, there is something like that in your system too.
_________________
Flint's Homepage: Full TC Russification Package, VirtualDisk, NTFS Links, NoClose Replacer, other stuff!
 
Using TC 8.51a / Win7 x32 & x64 SP1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> TC Fixed bugs All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH

Using phpBB © 2001-2005 phpBB Group