Custom columns in wfx plugins

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

djk
Power Member
Power Member

Custom columns in wfx plugins

Post by *djk »

I wonder if it's possible to use custom columns in .wfx plugins. As I'm not a developer I've not read the documentation but I've not noticed it in any plugin, now.

What I mean? Now, for some plugins in default columns (ext, size, date) authors put some dummy values (like eg. 0). It would be better if they add their own columns and put really useful values in them.

Eg. there is Environment Variables plugin. Now it only show the name of the variable and you have to press enter to see its value. There could be eg. a column for it: VALUE and it could show the value of the variable at once.

For Pop3 plugin it could show columns like: From, To, Subject, Size, etc.

Of course it would have to launch automatically the custom columns when you run the plugin.

What do you think about it?
DJK
Totally addicted to Total Commander
totalcmd.pl
en.totalcmd.pl
Lefteous
Power Member
Power Member

Post by *Lefteous »

2djk
history wrote:29.10.04 Fixed: Content plugins were also called for FTP, packers, file system plugins and virtual folders, where they cannot work but cause slowdowns
Ergo

Post by *Ergo »

2Lefteous
history wrote:
29.10.04 Fixed: Content plugins were also called for FTP, packers, file system plugins and virtual folders, where they cannot work but cause slowdowns
This is not answer. The question as I see was why file system plugins that have such poor choice of columnes cannot use custom columnes and content plugins. This connection of FSPlugins+Custom Columnes could be greatest enhance for Total Commander currently possible.
Wincmd.ru WWW.TOTALCMD.NET
I see that future is near...
djk
Power Member
Power Member

Post by *djk »