TC burning CD/DVD with IMGBURN

English support forum

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

User avatar
sas2000
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 682
Joined: 2003-02-07, 04:32 UTC
Location: Galiza

TC burning CD/DVD with IMGBURN

Post by *sas2000 »

 
Next release of IMGBURN (Freeware CD/DVD/HD DVD/Blu-ray Burner) will let users burn lists of files/directories using its command line mode.

Using IB command line mode and %L , we will be able to burn files lists directly from TC to CD, DVD or even ISO.

There's only one problem, let say that i want to burn a DVD that it'll contain directories from two different hard drives ( C: & D: ), AFAIK TC doesn't let me select directories from two different hard drives simultaneously, but if i use %L in both hard drives it will create two file lists.

Is it possible to append files/directories in only one *.tmp file list ?. Thanks.
 

 
 
User avatar
HolgerK
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 5237
Joined: 2006-01-26, 22:15 UTC
Location: Europe, Aachen

Post by *HolgerK »

How about three buttons like these?

Code: Select all

TOTALCMD#BAR#DATA
%comspec% /c
del  "C:\tools\List.Lst"
%Commander_Path%\WCMICONS.DLL,64
Clear list

1
-1

Code: Select all

TOTALCMD#BAR#DATA
%comspec% /c
type "%L" >>"C:\tools\List.Lst"
%Commander_Path%\WCMICONS.DLL,63
Append selection to list

1
-1

Code: Select all

TOTALCMD#BAR#DATA
%comspec% /c
C:\Tools\Imgburn /SRCLIST "C:\tools\List.Lst"
%Commander_Path%\WCMICONS.DLL,65
Burn list

1
-1
Kind regards
Holger
User avatar
sas2000
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 682
Joined: 2003-02-07, 04:32 UTC
Location: Galiza

Post by *sas2000 »

 
HolgerK wrote: type "%L" >>"C:\tools\List.Lst"
Nice & Simple, Thanks. :)
 
 
User avatar
eugensyl
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 564
Joined: 2004-06-03, 18:27 UTC
Location: România
Contact:

Re: TC burning CD/DVD with IMGBURN

Post by *eugensyl »

sas2000 wrote:

Is it possible to append files/directories in only one *.tmp file list ?. Thanks.

Maybe you can use TemDrive plugin (WFX).
My Best Wishes,

Eugen
User avatar
sas2000
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 682
Joined: 2003-02-07, 04:32 UTC
Location: Galiza

ImgBurn 2.4.0.0

Post by *sas2000 »

 
ImgBurn 2.4.0.0 (Freeware CD/DVD/HD DVD/Blu-ray Burner) have been released, this new version let users burn lists of files using its command line mode. Now we can select files & directories in Tc and send it directly to ImgBurn build mode (to record it to Cd/Dvd or even Iso).

For instructions take a look to HolgerK' post.
 
User avatar
HolgerK
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 5237
Joined: 2006-01-26, 22:15 UTC
Location: Europe, Aachen

Post by *HolgerK »

Question per e-mail:
hy
Where I can put you button cmd for imgburn in TC?
Take a while to find this post again :wink:

As this format (TCs clipboard format for buttons) is maybe not widely spread:

1. Mark the text inside of code box using the mouse (from TOTALCMD to -1)

Code: Select all

TOTALCMD#BAR#DATA
%comspec% /c
C:\Tools\Imgburn /MODE BUILD /SRCLIST "C:\tools\List.Lst"
%Commander_Path%\WCMICONS.DLL,65
Burn list

1
-1 
2. Copy the marked text into clipboard: (Right Mouse Button) Context menu->Copy
3. switch to TC
4. press RMB on a empty place of the button bar
5. select "Paste" from the context menu
6. press RMB over the new inserted button
7. select "Edit" and adapt the ImgBurn path to your own installation

HTH,
Holger

Edit: ImgBurn paramter supplemented
Edit2: Uppercase parameter: /MODE BUILD /SRCLIST
Last edited by HolgerK on 2008-02-18, 20:18 UTC, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Rein de Jong
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 376
Joined: 2005-01-30, 20:26 UTC
Location: NL
Contact:

Post by *Rein de Jong »

HolgerK wrote: 1. Mark the text inside of code box using the mouse (from TOTALCMD to -1)

Code: Select all

TOTALCMD#BAR#DATA
%comspec% /c
C:\Tools\Imgburn /SRCLIST "C:\tools\List.Lst"
%Commander_Path%\WCMICONS.DLL,65
Burn list

1
-1
[/quote]

Thanks for the tip. 
But the burn command doesnt work here. adding  "/mode build" made it work for me. So for me the command is:

d:\Util\Imgburn\Imgburn /SRCLIST "d:\Util\ImgBurn\list.lst" /mode build
Groetjes/
______/Rein

--- Moderator NL-forum ---
zie ook: http://www.reindejong.nl/totcmd
User avatar
HolgerK
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 5237
Joined: 2006-01-26, 22:15 UTC
Location: Europe, Aachen

Post by *HolgerK »

Thanks for the correction.
I must confess that I never tested this with ImgBurn :oops:

Kind regards,
Holger
moonmoon
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: 2008-02-17, 15:05 UTC

Post by *moonmoon »

I got the information.
Moon
Member
Member
Posts: 193
Joined: 2003-09-12, 07:41 UTC

Post by *Moon »

Original nick, dude.
User avatar
sas2000
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 682
Joined: 2003-02-07, 04:32 UTC
Location: Galiza

Post by *sas2000 »

 
Rein de Jong wrote:But the burn command doesnt work here. adding "/mode build" made it work for me. So for me the command is:

d:\Util\Imgburn\Imgburn /SRCLIST "d:\Util\ImgBurn\list.lst" /mode build
If you've configured ImgBurn previously to always start in build mode (Tools >Settings >Events >Set program mode = Build) then you can use :

d:\Util\Imgburn\Imgburn /SRCLIST "d:\Util\ImgBurn\list.lst"

otherwise you must use :

d:\Util\Imgburn\Imgburn /MODE BUILD /SRCLIST "d:\Util\ImgBurn\list.lst"

because /SCRLIST is a switch that only works if ImgBurn is started in build mode.
 
 
tosbsas
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 428
Joined: 2003-12-19, 13:12 UTC
Location: Lima, Perú
Contact:

Post by *tosbsas »

hm imgburn in buildmode,all the parameters are there, doesn't work (.-(

Command: %comspec% /c
Parameter: C:\Programme\Medien\Tools\ImgBurn /SRCLIST "C:\Programme\Medien\Tools\ImgBurn\List.Lst"

Icon File: C:\Programme\Tools\Totalcmd\Icons\vista.icl

Help,please
A New Generation transformed by the Power of God
User avatar
sas2000
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 682
Joined: 2003-02-07, 04:32 UTC
Location: Galiza

Post by *sas2000 »

 
Switches seem ok and it should work, you must check if file list is correctly created before using ImgBurn /MODE BUILD /SRCLIST.

Be sure that you're using ImgBurn 2.4.0.0, if problem continues, you may try to create em_commands based on these on Usercmd.ini and assign buttons to them

Code: Select all

[em_ImgBurnAppendToList]
Menu=Append selection to list
Cmd=%comspec% /c
Param=type "%L" >>"C:\PROGRAM FILES\IMGBURN\IMGBURN.LST"

[em_ImgBurnClearList]
Menu=Clear list
Cmd=%comspec% /c
Param=Del "C:\PROGRAM FILES\IMGBURN\IMGBURN.LST"

[em_ImgBurnBurnList]
Menu=Burn list with ImgBurn
Cmd=C:\PROGRAM FILES\IMGBURN\IMGBURN.EXE
Param=/MODE BUILD /SRCLIST "C:\PROGRAM FILES\IMGBURN\IMGBURN.LST"
 

 
Last edited by sas2000 on 2008-02-18, 11:06 UTC, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Rein de Jong
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 376
Joined: 2005-01-30, 20:26 UTC
Location: NL
Contact:

Post by *Rein de Jong »

sas2000 wrote:
If you've configured ImgBurn previously to always start in build mode (Tools >Settings >Events >Set program mode = Build) then you can use :
I prefer the switch /MODE BUILD . Works always ;-)

The mode is dependent on the mood :P
Groetjes/
______/Rein

--- Moderator NL-forum ---
zie ook: http://www.reindejong.nl/totcmd
User avatar
sas2000
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 682
Joined: 2003-02-07, 04:32 UTC
Location: Galiza

Post by *sas2000 »

 
tosbsas wrote: doesn't work (.-(

Command: %comspec% /c
Parameter: C:\Programme\Medien\Tools\ImgBurn /SRCLIST "C:\Programme\Medien\Tools\ImgBurn\List.Lst"
Icon File: C:\Programme\Tools\Totalcmd\Icons\vista.icl
I'm not sure but it seems to me that you're using "C:\Programme\Medien\Tools\ImgBurn" directory so maybe it should be :

Code: Select all

Parameter: C:\Programme\Medien\Tools\ImgBurn\Imgburn /SRCLIST "C:\Programme\Medien\Tools\ImgBurn\List.Lst"
or even better 
Parameter: C:\Programme\Medien\Tools\ImgBurn\Imgburn /MODE BUILD /SRCLIST "C:\Programme\Medien\Tools\ImgBurn\List.Lst"
 
Post Reply