New beta plugin: WebDAV (WebFolders)

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38451
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2015-09-27, 08:26 UTC

The length shouldn't be a problem, but the escape characters could be. Can you give me a list of the escape characters, so I can test it with my own server?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Hurdet
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 448
Joined: 2003-05-10, 18:02 UTC

Post by *Hurdet » 2015-10-20, 12:56 UTC

When i set a server with path, i'm not able go up level from path. It is possible instead with Android plugin. Do it is possible to do it also in Window plugin?

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38451
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2015-10-22, 10:12 UTC

Currently it's not possible because the connections are handled as folders, not links.

What you can do is create a connection to the root of the server, and then access the connection via a Total Commander button in the button bar, e.g.
cd \\\WebDAV\ConnectionName\Some\Folder\Of\Your\Choice

Then TC will jump to that subfolder, and you can still go up from there.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

ThaPear
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2015-12-18, 15:10 UTC

Post by *ThaPear » 2015-12-18, 15:15 UTC

I'm trying to connect to a webdav connection. It works when I set it up in windows explorer, I'm able to use it as a drive letter and copy files from/to it.
When I try to access the drive in Total Commander I get an access denied notification and it prompts me to choose another drive.

What could I do to fix this? I've installed the webdav plugin but nothing changed.

Windows 10 enterprise, Total Commander x64 v8.01.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38451
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2015-12-21, 10:07 UTC

The WebDAV plugin has nothing to do with it, it allows direct WebDAV connections not using a drive letter.

About your problem: Are you running Total Commander with higher user rights (As Administrator)? It will not work. Try running TC as normal user.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

SixBytesUnder
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2016-01-21, 16:33 UTC

Post by *SixBytesUnder » 2016-01-21, 16:38 UTC

Hi Christian

I know this is an old topic but I can't seem find how I can add my own SSL certificate for a given connection. I only see a dropdown list, but I connect to a company server that requires me to use their cert.

How do use my local certificate from a file?

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38451
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2016-01-25, 10:08 UTC

The WebDAV plugin uses the same functions which are used by Internet Explorer to create https connections. You need to import your certificate in Internet Explorer settings, or Control Panel - Internet options - Content - Certificates - Import.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

SixBytesUnder
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2016-01-21, 16:33 UTC

Post by *SixBytesUnder » 2016-01-29, 15:18 UTC

Thank you for the reply.
If I can suggest something, it'd be really helpful if the certificate dropdown list was sorted alphabetically. I have a ton of certificates there and finding the right one is a nightmare :)

User avatar
Peter
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1915
Joined: 2003-11-13, 13:40 UTC
Location: Schweiz
Contact:

Post by *Peter » 2016-01-31, 21:46 UTC

Maybe I missed something, but on totalcmd.net the current version is 2.5
http://totalcmd.net/plugring/webdav.html
here it is 2.8
http://www.ghisler.com/dplugins.htm#dateisys

Will totalcmd.net be refreshed?
TC 9.22a / #266191
Win 7 x64 / Win 10 x64

User avatar
Peter
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1915
Joined: 2003-11-13, 13:40 UTC
Location: Schweiz
Contact:

Post by *Peter » 2016-03-14, 21:21 UTC

a) I think it would be fine if the feature for QR_Code is available also in an extra plugin. I'm sure that there are users who don't use Webdav but would use QR-Code.


b) Bump up:
Peter wrote:Maybe I missed something, but on totalcmd.net the current version is 2.5
http://totalcmd.net/plugring/webdav.html
here it is 2.8
http://www.ghisler.com/dplugins.htm#dateisys

Will totalcmd.net be refreshed?
TC 9.22a / #266191
Win 7 x64 / Win 10 x64

Hurdet
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 448
Joined: 2003-05-10, 18:02 UTC

Post by *Hurdet » 2016-03-20, 12:46 UTC

I would to read password from tcwebdav.ini and decrypt with autoit3 to use in a script.
Do it is possible?

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38451
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2016-03-21, 10:35 UTC

Yes, just have a look at the WebDAV plugin sources, it's very simple scrambling function. Of course it will only work if you do not use a master password.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Hurdet
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 448
Joined: 2003-05-10, 18:02 UTC

Post by *Hurdet » 2016-04-21, 00:29 UTC

Do it is possible to add a cm_command to download webdav file programmatically without user interface?

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38451
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2016-04-21, 08:56 UTC

Try using wget command line tool. WebDAV download doesn't differ from normal HTTP download, so it should work fine.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

karnin
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 64
Joined: 2005-02-28, 08:57 UTC

WebDAV-Upload to OwnCloud very slow...

Post by *karnin » 2016-06-13, 06:36 UTC

Hello,
there is an Apache shared webserver running OwnCloud-8.2.5 without any issues.

FTPS-Upload to OwnCloud's data webspace is about 1100 Kb (Win7-64pro, no proxy), but files aren't recognized by OwnCloud (its the normal behaviour, database entry needed!).

If uploading by WebDAV-2.8-plugin by https:, upload rate to same webspace is only ~550 Kb.
https://domain.tld/owncloud/remote.php/webdav

So: How to get upload/ download rates similar to FTP?
Any settings in *ini file available?

Thanks + regards, k.
Last edited by karnin on 2016-06-14, 08:56 UTC, edited 3 times in total.

Post Reply