This forum uses cookies. Click X button to hide this message. What is stored? / Privacy
Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Wrong button color

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> TC Fixed bugs Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Sob
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 19 Jan 2005
Posts: 908

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 11:33 am    Post subject: Wrong button color Reply with quote

In Windows 7 with Classic theme, buttons for "Directory hotlist" and "History" in main window have wrong color (white instead of standard system color) when tabs are visible:
Image: http://web.hisoftware.cz/sob/img/tc920b6-button-color.png
It happens only in x64 version.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35752
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2018 4:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is a known difference between TC 32-bit and 64-bit. You can see it also in the search dialog:

In TC 32-bit, Tabs have a body color like buttons. In TC 64-bit, tabs have a body colors like a window background. Since the "Directory hotlist" and "History" buttons are transparent, you get these background colors too on tabs.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Sob
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 19 Jan 2005
Posts: 908

PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2018 5:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

But it's a little bit too "shiny". The rest of interface has proper clBtnFace color and suddently these two buttons are bright white, and it changes depending on whether there are tabs or not.

It definitely wasn't well known difference in 9.12, the color was fine there. I checked previous betas and it first appeared in beta2 (beta1 was still ok). And looking at history.txt, it must be caused by this:
Quote:
09.05.18 Fixed: Buttons for directory hotlist and history didn't have the right foreground color in high contrast mode with black background (64)


Btw, the difference in search dialog you mentioned, there's no such thing here, both x86 and x64 TC have same color tabs (clBtnFace).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35752
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 8:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's about the foreground color, not background color. I finally found a solution, but I had to modify the Lazarus compontent library to do it...
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
MarcinW
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 23 Jan 2012
Posts: 836
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 8:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you could paste old and modified Lazarus code here, I could submit a bug report to the Lazarus. They take care about compatibility with Delphi, so there is a chance that they'll fix the problem.

Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35752
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 8:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's not really a bug: What you see there is the actual tab background color shining through. All the other controls are covering the tab surface. TC does draw a buttonface background for the SpeedButtons in this case to give them the color we want.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35752
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 11:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This should be fixed in TC 9.20 release candidate 1, please test it!
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Sob
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 19 Jan 2005
Posts: 908

PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 4:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fixed, thank you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> TC Fixed bugs All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Imprint/Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH
Privacy Policy | Datenschutzerklärung | Politique de Confidentialité

Using phpBB © phpBB Group