shift+enter does not work on bat files

Please report only one bug per message!

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
cubic
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 48
Joined: 2007-07-18, 12:21 UTC

shift+enter does not work on bat files

Post by *cubic » 2018-07-02, 11:01 UTC

I have a 'msbuild' script in a file called 'domake.bat'.
If I press Enter while the cursor is on that file, the file is executed correctly and the msbuild process is successful.
However, if I press 'Shift+Enter', msbuild fails - some files THAT ARE THERE are not found. So, somehow the msbuild does not receive something (maybe current path?) correctly from Total Commander!


The (domake.bat) file content is:

----------------------------------------------
@echo off

REM set environment variables
call \entwicklung\set_build_paths.bat


REM change current dir to project group dir
PUSHD %~p0\prjtest

REM compile with cleaning up using passed arguments
%MSBUILD% %* /t:Clean;Build CwmGroup.groupproj


REM restore current dir
POPD
----------------------------------------------

User avatar
Dalai
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6319
Joined: 2005-01-28, 22:17 UTC
Location: Meiningen (Südthüringen)

Post by *Dalai » 2018-07-02, 13:59 UTC

It should be easy to find out why this happens. Add some debugging output to your script and/or remove the @echo off (or comment it out) to see what's wrong. And make sure that the parameters you pass to your script are correctly quoted.

Regards
Dalai
#101164 Personal licence
Athlon X4 880K, 16 GiB RAM, Gigabyte F2A88X-D3HP, Win7 x64

Plugins: Services2, Startups

Post Reply