[x64] Two scroll bars in Lister RTF

Bug reports will be moved here when the described bug has been fixed

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
User avatar
MaxX
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 638
Joined: 2012-03-23, 18:15 UTC
Location: Earth

[x64] Two scroll bars in Lister RTF

Post by *MaxX » 2018-07-10, 14:55 UTC

To do:
1. Start TC x64
2. Find some RTF file, then F3
3. Press [1]
4. Then [4]
5. Now look at the right side to see two scroll bars.
Screenshot: https://preview.ibb.co/g4Ezbo/image.png

Reproducible with TC 9.12 and TC 9.20 (both x64). I don't have older versions and can't test them.
TC x32 seems to work fine.

User avatar
sqa_wizard
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3397
Joined: 2003-02-06, 11:41 UTC
Location: Germany

Post by *sqa_wizard » 2018-07-10, 20:44 UTC

Confirmed.

I get the same second scroll bar at the bottom if the text is much longer.
The additional scroll bar seems to remain from the "Text only" mode.
#5767 Personal license

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8073
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2018-07-11, 00:37 UTC

It is only the 64bit version that has this bug and it goes all the way back to the first 64bit version 8.0 beta1.
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.92b1 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36554
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2018-07-11, 06:52 UTC

2MaxX
NOT confirmed on Windows 10.
1. Which version of Windows do you use?
2. Does it only happen with classic theme?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8145
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV » 2018-07-11, 07:39 UTC

Confirmed in TC 9.20 64 bit with classic theme on Win7: when I switch from view mode 1 to 4, second scrollbar appears.

User avatar
MaxX
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 638
Joined: 2012-03-23, 18:15 UTC
Location: Earth

Post by *MaxX » 2018-07-11, 08:11 UTC

2ghisler(Author)
1. Win 7 sp 1 x64
2. Did not test on another themes.

User avatar
chandragor
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 77
Joined: 2005-06-01, 10:10 UTC
Location: Italy

Post by *chandragor » 2018-07-11, 09:45 UTC

2ghisler(Author)

Confirmed in TC 9.20 64 bit on Win8.1

Inner scrollbar is the one that is working.
Outer scrollbar does not react to mouse clicks (you can drag the cursor, but it jumps to the top whenever you release the mouse button).
Happy owner of license #12422 since 1997

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8073
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2018-07-11, 13:23 UTC

2ghisler(Author)
NOT confirmed on Windows 10.
1. Which version of Windows do you use?
2. Does it only happen with classic theme?
1. I can reproduce it with Windows 7, 8.1 and 10 - I only have 32bit Windows XP, so I cannot test it there, since it only affects 64bit TC.
2. Tested using standard Aero theme (not classic).

It only happens to scrollbars that are already visible when you press 1 - so you might need to resize the window until one or both scrollbars are visible

I am not using any plugins, that can display .rtf files
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.92b1 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3142
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Post by *Horst.Epp » 2018-07-11, 16:06 UTC

I can reproduce it, see my signature for the environment.
Windows 10 Home x64 October 2018 Update, Version 1809 (OS Build 17763.194)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.21a x64 and x86, Everything 1.4.1.922 (x64)

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36554
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2018-07-12, 10:00 UTC

I can reproduce it now: It didn't happen here because I have the ulister plugin installed, which overrides the internal RTF viewer.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 36554
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: [x64] Two scroll bars in Lister RTF

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2018-07-25, 13:38 UTC

This should be fixed in TC 9.21 rc1, please test it!
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8073
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: [x64] Two scroll bars in Lister RTF

Post by *petermad » 2018-07-25, 15:42 UTC

Confirmed fixed in TC 9.21rc1 :-)
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.92b1 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

Post Reply