How TC window borders to look like my SublimeText ?

English support forum

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
wiperr
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 2013-07-27, 16:33 UTC

How TC window borders to look like my SublimeText ?

Post by *wiperr » 2018-07-12, 23:50 UTC

Hiya guys,

I'm trying to get the borders (and the vertical separator) of my TC to look like borders of my SublimeText on right:

https://s8.postimg.cc/j4x9yo22b/nws-borders-wannakill.jpg
(the [img] tag don't work for some reason)

This is the closest I got to what I want (and I aint too happy), and I frankly have no further clues, except maybe find an Autohotkey hack.

If you have any ideas, I'd appreciate it.

Regards,
NWS

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8145
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV » 2018-07-13, 07:21 UTC

These controls are drawn by OS so it depends on OS theme.

wiperr
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 2013-07-27, 16:33 UTC

Post by *wiperr » 2018-07-13, 09:03 UTC

Appreciate the response. Guess I'll have to figure out how Win draws these, or try some theme that changes it. Ty.

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8073
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2018-07-13, 12:41 UTC

2wiperr
Notice that there is a separate border around the file panels, that is drawn by TC. on the left side it is placed 1 pixel from the border of the main window, on the right side it is placed up against the main window border. It is probably these file panel borders that makes the borders on your screenshot look thicker.

See: http://madsenworld.dk/tcmd/tcwin10.png

You cannot get rid of the file panel borders.
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.21a 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit and TC 2.92b1 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

wiperr
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 2013-07-27, 16:33 UTC

Post by *wiperr » 2018-07-13, 14:51 UTC

@petermad – Yep, I came to the same conclusion while examining more closely today, it's drawn by TC, not Win.

I think it's possible to get rid of them, but either only by hacking RAM contents or the TC's exe or relevant DLL. Unfortunately, both are far from my skillset. We'll see, I can live with this, but I ain't too happy. Thanks.

Post Reply