File 1.10 BETA 1 & Directory 1.02 Content plugins

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

User avatar
Lefteous
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9497
Joined: 2003-02-09, 01:18 UTC
Location: Germany
Contact:

File 1.10 BETA 1 & Directory 1.02 Content plugins

Post by *Lefteous »

These two plugins can be used to avoid selection of certain directories or files. They are intended to be used together. Here is an example screenshot:

Exclude files & directories

File 1.10 BETA 1 installation package

Directory 1.02 installation package

No readme is provided currently, sorry.
Last edited by Lefteous on 2006-10-13, 07:45 UTC, edited 1 time in total.
slownet
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: 2003-11-21, 10:36 UTC

Re: File 1.00 & Directory 1.02 Content plugins

Post by *slownet »

pluginst.inf:
file=File.wcx
file=Directory.wcx
:wink:
User avatar
Lefteous
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9497
Joined: 2003-02-09, 01:18 UTC
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by *Lefteous »

2slownet
Thank you for the hint. I reuploaded the files.
TW
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 351
Joined: 2005-01-19, 13:35 UTC

Post by *TW »

thnx for developing, this might be useful!

unfortunately, the directory plug does NOT install here.
error loading plugin file
the plug probably needs some DLLs missing on your system
i'm running w2k sp4 here.
User avatar
Clas Hortien
Member
Member
Posts: 197
Joined: 2003-03-03, 15:03 UTC

Post by *Clas Hortien »

Same problem on WIN XP SP2
User avatar
franck8244
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 702
Joined: 2003-03-06, 17:37 UTC
Location: Geneva...

Post by *franck8244 »

Open the archive with ctrl+pagedown, open the plguinst.inf the rename the plugin name from *.wCx to *.WDX, then the auto install feature should work...

Or, it seems that Lefteous reupload the correct files->redownload them !

Finally, you can install the plugin manually, this will work !!
TC#88260 -
User avatar
djk
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1651
Joined: 2003-03-17, 11:33 UTC
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by *djk »

2TW
I had the same problem trying to install it automatically. Adding it via Configuration / Plugins window it installs correctly.

2Lefteous
You haven't changed it in Directory plugin probably that's why autmatically installation doesn't work.
DJK
Totally addicted to Total Commander
totalcmd.pl
en.totalcmd.pl
User avatar
Clas Hortien
Member
Member
Posts: 197
Joined: 2003-03-03, 15:03 UTC

Post by *Clas Hortien »

Manuall installation succeeded here too.
User avatar
Lefteous
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9497
Joined: 2003-02-09, 01:18 UTC
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by *Lefteous »

Sorry for the trouble. It's been too late last night....
I have now updated the archive. Please redownload - it's not such a large file...
TW
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 351
Joined: 2005-01-19, 13:35 UTC

Post by *TW »

no problem.
type=wdx
file=Directory.wcx
i should have noticed this myself. :?

thank you!
User avatar
van Dusen
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 683
Joined: 2004-09-16, 19:30 UTC
Location: Sinzig (Rhein), Germany

Post by *van Dusen »

2Lefteous

Hello Lefteous,
I like to suggest some enhancements for File- and Directory-plugins:

1. File

1.1 Add a column for the short (DOS 8.3) filename

The internal tc-"plugin" can show them, but the "tc"-columns aren't available outside TC. Could be useful sometimes for using with "meta-plugins" like wdxInfoPacker or Super. (The parameters "%n", "%m" and "%f", e.g. used in wdxInfoPacker, provides short names only, if there is one... for files with short name = long name they returns empty strings)


2. Directory

2.1 Add a column for the short path (similar to 1.1)

2.2a Add a column for a shortened path,
where only the first n and the last m levels (or chars) of the path are shown. The omitted levels / chars could be depicted as "..."
This isn't a new proposal (for TC in general), but AFAIK there is no solution yet.

2.2b Alternatively, add some columns, for each element of the path one.
7 columns, 4 for the topmost levels ("C:", "program files", "totalcmd", "plugins" for example) and 3 for the lowermost levels should be enough. If the path consists in less than 7 levels, duplicate levels should be prevented.

Thank you! :)

Regards, van Dusen
User avatar
Lefteous
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9497
Joined: 2003-02-09, 01:18 UTC
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by *Lefteous »

2van Dusen
Hi,

I started a content plugin project "nicepaths" months ago. Somehow I forgot about it. Maybe I will find time to finish it one day.

The problem in displaying such nice paths in a custom column view is that the the default name column is always displayed and wastes precious space.
User avatar
Lefteous
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9497
Joined: 2003-02-09, 01:18 UTC
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by *Lefteous »

File version 1.10 BETA 1 has been released. It provides a new field "Is In List". This field can be used for example to hide certain files. These files must be inside a text file. Each line must contain a filename inclusive extension but without path. You can use the internal TC command cm_CopyNamesToClip to copy and paste the filenames. The text file must be named FileList_* and placed in the directory "File" below the directory where your main settings file (mostly Wincmd.ini) is located.
You need to restart TC or unload all plugins (cm_UnloadPlugins) if you want to use newly created list files or made changes to a list file.
If you have created more than one FileList_* file you can select the desired file as unit. The default unit is the first file found.
If a file has been found in your list file the plug-in returns 1 otherwise 0.

Download:
File 1.10 BETA 1 installation package
Last edited by Lefteous on 2006-10-13, 10:55 UTC, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
XPEHOPE3KA
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 849
Joined: 2006-03-03, 18:23 UTC
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia

Post by *XPEHOPE3KA »

The text file must be named FileList_* and placed in the directory "File" below the directory where your main settings file (mostly Wincmd.ini) is located.
So it can't be under the <your plugin directory>\File?
F6, Enter, Tab, F6, Enter, Tab, F6, Enter, Tab... - I like to move IT, move IT!..
User avatar
Lefteous
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9497
Joined: 2003-02-09, 01:18 UTC
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by *Lefteous »

2XPEHOPE3KA
So it can't be under the <your plugin directory>\File?
Sorry currently only if the plug-in directory matches the main settings file directory.
Post Reply