[9.20rc1] Quick view doesn't work in libraries

Bug reports will be moved here when the described bug has been fixed

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8412
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

[9.20rc1] Quick view doesn't work in libraries

Post by *MVV » 2018-06-19, 04:34 UTC

People report that quick view does't work in root folders of libraries (path not found message appears) but Lister does work properly in libraries, and both quick view and Lister work in subfolders of libraries. Tested on Windows 7 SP1 x64 with 32-bit TC.

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3484
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Post by *Horst.Epp » 2018-06-19, 08:48 UTC

Confirmed
For me it doesn't even work in the first level sub-dirs of \\Libraries.
Tested with TC 9.20rc1 x86 and x64
Windows 10 Home x64 November 2019 Update, Version 1909 (OS Build 18363.535)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.50ß9 x64 / x86, Everything 1.4.1.960 (x64)

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8412
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV » 2018-06-19, 09:42 UTC

When I enter first-level subdirs of libraries, TC just jumps to physical folders, so both viewers work there. :)

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3484
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Post by *Horst.Epp » 2018-06-19, 10:24 UTC

MVV wrote:When I enter first-level subdirs of libraries, TC just jumps to physical folders, so both viewers work there. :)
No for me :(

The first level entries in \\libraries lead to
\\Pictures
\\Documents
\\Camera Roll
\\Videos
\\Saved Pictures
\\Music

Quick View works for none of this targets, only on its sub-dirs.
Its not so bad as this top-levels in my case don't contain files.
Windows 10 Home x64 November 2019 Update, Version 1909 (OS Build 18363.535)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.50ß9 x64 / x86, Everything 1.4.1.960 (x64)

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8412
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV » 2018-06-19, 12:43 UTC

Ah, yes, these folders are libraries themselves, that are in \\Libraries, so we are talking about the same locations. :)

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38451
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2018-06-19, 15:02 UTC

I can confirm that - it happens in the case where the file has a location in the actual file system, but the folder does not. I will fix it.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38451
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2018-06-20, 18:28 UTC

This should work now in RC2, please try it!
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9002
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2018-06-20, 21:11 UTC

Confirmed fixed in TC 9.20rc2 :-)

tested:
\\Documents
\\Music
\\Videos
\\Pictures
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.5b9 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.935 (x64)
TC 3.0b12 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8412
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV » 2018-06-21, 04:58 UTC

Thanks, fixed!

Post Reply