This forum uses cookies. Click X button to hide this message. What is stored? / Privacy
Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

%M works incorectly with slashes.

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> TC Fixed bugs Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Gral
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 26 Jan 2005
Posts: 601

PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 2:47 pm    Post subject: %M works incorectly with slashes. Reply with quote

On all 9.20 versions "%M" works incorrectly with forward slash as a path separator e.g. on FTP, gets entire path with disk "letter" (respectively digit) instead of just name.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
petermad
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 7794
Location: Valsted, Denmark

PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 2:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Confirmed.

This is indeed new to TC 9.20
_________________
#524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.20rc1 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit. TC 2.91b3 on Android 6.0

Get Extended Total Commander Menus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35752
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 4:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, I will fix it. %m is also affected. %T and %t were affected in TC 9.12 and older too.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
petermad
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 7794
Location: Valsted, Denmark

PostPosted: Sun Jun 17, 2018 1:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
%m is also affected.

%m doesn't seem to be affected in TC 9.20rc1 - here it gives just name as expected.

But %p also seems to be getting the path differently on FTP:

%P gives: /remote_dir/parent_dir(s)/current_dir/
%p gives: ftp://username@hostname/remote_dir/parent_dir(s)/current_dir/
_________________
#524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.20rc1 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit. TC 2.91b3 on Android 6.0

Get Extended Total Commander Menus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35752
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2018 3:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I remember doing this so users could pass the URL to the called program, so I will keep it and document it in the help. Not sure whether I should change %t - it may affect users who currently use that.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
petermad
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 7794
Location: Valsted, Denmark

PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2018 4:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Right now %t (and %T) gives:
0:/remote_dir/parent_dir(s)/current_dir/\
notice the backslash at the end

To match %p I think %t should give:
ftp://username@hostname/remote_dir/parent_dir(s)/current_dir/

And %T should be fixed to give:
/remote_dir/parent_dir(s)/current_dir/
_________________
#524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.20rc1 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit. TC 2.91b3 on Android 6.0

Get Extended Total Commander Menus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35752
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2018 4:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have already fixed %T for the next version. But I'm not so sure about %t what it should return.
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
petermad
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 7794
Location: Valsted, Denmark

PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2018 4:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
But I'm not so sure about %t what it should return

Well, as I wrote: I think it should match %p and then document both in the help.
_________________
#524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.20rc1 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit. TC 2.91b3 on Android 6.0

Get Extended Total Commander Menus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Feb 2003
Posts: 35752
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 12:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This should be fixed in RC2, please try it!
_________________
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Gral
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 26 Jan 2005
Posts: 601

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 2:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fixed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
petermad
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 7794
Location: Valsted, Denmark

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 2:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

%M, %T and %t fixed in TC 9.20rc2 for FTP entries Smile

Only one little thing: For some reason %t on lokal harddisk uses uppercase drive letter where %T, %P and %p all uses lowercase drive letter...
_________________
#524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.20rc1 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit. TC 2.91b3 on Android 6.0

Get Extended Total Commander Menus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Gral
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 26 Jan 2005
Posts: 601

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It seems that %T %P %p depends on "DrivesShowUpcase" setting, while %t is hardcoded.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
petermad
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 7794
Location: Valsted, Denmark

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
It seems that %T %P %p depends on "DrivesShowUpcase" setting, while %t is hardcoded.

Confirmed.

It would be nice if it was consistant.
_________________
#524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.20rc1 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit. TC 2.91b3 on Android 6.0

Get Extended Total Commander Menus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Gral
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 26 Jan 2005
Posts: 601

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

New bug report created - https://www.ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?t=50166

(with quotes Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> TC Fixed bugs All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Imprint/Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH
Privacy Policy | Datenschutzerklärung | Politique de Confidentialité

Using phpBB © phpBB Group